Bara Bara Schedule, 3 Days Later, Big Kid

I woke up this morning singing “All Hail King Jesus”, an old time favourite hymn. I listened to it a few times on YouTube, then started my devotions. It was a morning of praise and adoration for who God is. Psalm 57:9‭-‬11 KJV states, “I will praise thee, O Lord, among the people: I will sing unto thee among the nations. 10 For thy mercy is great unto the heavens, and thy truth unto the clouds. 11 Be thou exalted, O God, above the heavens: let thy glory be above all the earth.” https://bible.com/bible/1/psa.57.9-11.KJV.

Doing exercises eluded me again today. I took off the sheets off the bed and toss them in the washing machine, but I didn’t add any water to them. I made myself a smoothie and split it in half. I had gotten up a few minutes after 7:00 and so by the time I sat down to have my smoothie it was after 9:00 or minutes to 10:00. I soon had to prepare for work at 10:15 and so I set about having my smoothie and then bringing up all the different screens on my computer. I received an email from my Tuesday and Thursday employer, with a scheduled time that was not the agreed upon time. But I knew that a different person was communicating with me using the company email because they signed their name at the end. And So I responded to them quickly for clarification, knowing that I had already emailed my boss earlier that morning before receiving this other email. I took a deep breath and got my books for this morning’s online lesson because 10:15 came so quickly, and so did 11:55, when I finished off the class. As always, there’s a lot going on in my life, especially more so as a freelancer during a pandemic. So while the class had been going on I had received responses to my email queries giving me more information on the new start and end the time. My schedule, like my mind, was all over the place. It has become so bara bara, I have to slow down and double check everything. I’m trying to keep up with my own schedule.

wp-1631523220999.jpg

I made a sort of things to do list today because I didn’t want to get to the end of the day and realize I had gotten nothing done. Unfortunately, I had not included what lunch and dinner would be on that list. In any event, after sending off the class notes, I thought about whether or not I should prepare lunch, since it was almost 12:30 or I should go to the pharmacy and the Indian store as I had planned. I was a bit distracted with deleting duplicate photos but I had backed up from my WordPress blog, from my Google photos account. If you can remember, Google has been hounding me to buy more storage or delete some things. I knew I had those duplicates to take care of and so I thought it best to take my time and go through them and it has been a really almost therapeutic experience. I quickly responded to some emails and then decided to stop everything and go as quickly as possible on the road and return for lunch because I was now hungry.

I went to the pharmacy and bought the medicated baby powder. It was really small and cute and something that I thought would be useful for me since I don’t wear makeup. The Indian store is located almost opposite the pharmacy separated by a median in the road. As I made my way to the drugstore, I noticed that the grocery store section of the Indian shop was not open. I can’t say I’m surprised honestly, because it has been a really difficult time for the store. They had just opened in the pandemic and things have been really slow for them, as for many other stores and shops. It also has a restaurant adjoining the grocery store. I’ve been there a few times, but I really don’t need a lot of what they have since I buy a lot of fresh fruits and vegetables mostly. So I finally, finally made a point card for the store which I had resisted for years because I was just so tired of having point cards, health cards, everything cards in Japan. They were telling me that if I made the card online I would get 50 points, but I was not about to spend my time doing that when I knew in the store would be so much faster. I was able to get the card right away. Of course all the little details that I couldn’t understand which they probably try to explain, I will confirm online. So after leaving the drugstore, I decided to go to the supermarket which was not on my list. I ended up buying a whole lot more than I had planned for, since I started thinking again about the camping trip coming up this weekend.

1631508022855.jpg

wp-1631523660275.jpg

Today’s lunch was interesting, to say the least and totally not what I’m used to having. It contained pre-packaged yakisoba noodles, natto beans and a 3-day-old onigiri or rice ball. I have never had a rice ball 3 days later and I must say, it is an absolute sin to rice balls. The texture and the taste were just awful, but I ate every single grain of rice. Rice balls should be had fresh. Three days later is more than a stretch!On my list for today, was also to soak my feet in baking soda, which I did partly while having lunch as well as while watching another biography. The silk was well received and the slight pampering I gave my feet after the soak was also needed. By this time it was well after 3:00.

I had received what was to be a corrected contract from my newest job, but I had not yet opened it. Since I wanted to acknowledge that I had received the contract, I decided I should go ahead and open it and confirm not only receipt, but also that the contents we’re in good order. Except they weren’t. There was only one change that needed to be made which didn’t affect the actual contract itself. And so I was like a big kid signing contracts. The truth is I don’t feel grown at all. I feel like the same me, except I’m older and a bit wiser with grey hairs to show for it. I carefully scrutinized the contracts and the translated version to make sure I wasn’t missing anything and then I proceeded to sign stamp and date them. Once I completed this I ran things through in my mind again to see if I was forgetting anything, double check my schedule and checked emails again until I felt satisfied. I also had other things on my list to include going to the ATM, but I decided not to push myself. Instead I would wait until tomorrow, God’s willing, when I was returning home from work.

I have to be careful with the pacing of things, as I add and erase from my schedule and try to extend grace and patience to others and myself. I finished off the evening with my smoothie slush and a spoon. So good.

wp-1631523946787.jpg

wp-1631523814948.jpg

Thank you for journeying with me on today’s entry. Please support by leaving a comment below or sharing this with someone who might enjoy the journey. Remember to follow my blog stacypersonallyapeaking.wordpress.com to get posts directly in your inbox. You can also watch me on my YouTube channel Stacy Personally Speaking to see me in person. 17:53

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency