Visiting Rainfed Rice Fields, Photography

1659195873782.jpg

Assalamu'alakum. Good luck to all my friends around the world. Today I visited my rice field in Blang Weu Panjoe Village, Mangat Makmue Village, Blang Mangat District, Lhokseumawe City, Aceh-Indonesia. I only have a little paddy field which is approximately 400m2 or four farms. A few days ago where I was there was no rain. It has only been raining for the past two days, although it is not heavy but there is stagnant water in my rainfed rice fields. While turning over the rice field bunds I saw a leaking embankment to be repaired so that water did not come out of the rice field.

While looking around the land, then I took my smartphone to do a photo shoot. From different directions, namely from west, east, north and south. Because the weather is uncertain so I have to see the conditions in the field. If not later after I do the tractor on the land, the rice fields will dry out. Rain is very decisive for every rainfed rice farmer like me. If the schedule of tractor, seedling and planting is not carefully considered then I will experience losses. Because when the seeds have grown, if the land is dry, planting cannot be done. Likewise, if after planting there is no rain or drought, the crop yields that grow are also very disturbed. So that it can cause very fatal consequences or suffer losses because they cannot produce maximum harvests.

For me and all the villagers sometimes can only do farming once a year. It is very rare to be able to grow crops twice a year. Even though the seeds that I use and the villagers with 120 days of seed age can harvest. However, it all depends on the rainfall that falls when it starts to fall into the fields until the harvest later. That's also if it is not attacked by planthoppers, stunted stems, rats and so on. The condition of the rain-fed rice fields that I have here, if the rainy season is excessive it will flood, if there is not enough rain then my fields will dry up. Such is the actual condition in my rainfed rice fields.

For now, my fields have not yet been tracted because there is not enough water in the land. If I force it on the tractor, it will dry up and the land will become hard and cracked. That's why I have to look carefully and carefully to do the tractor of rice fields. Then when it rains and there is enough water, I have to race against time to be able to quickly do the tractor and seed planting. Therefore, I have to choose superior seeds that are resistant to drought, the most important thing. If the rice seeds are not resistant to drought then I will experience losses. It could be that the seeds are not healthy in growth, the seedlings are few, easily wither and die in the end. Crop failure also happened even though I didn't want it.
After I finished walking around the rice fields, then I went back to the road to go home and take a rest and take a bath in the afternoon.

1659195873758.jpg

1659195873739.jpg

1659195873749.jpg

1659195873679.jpg

1659195873650.jpg

1659195873770.jpg

1659281454263.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency