Lapides Boeticus

I found this cute little butterfly in the yard behind my house. The usual place where I usually go out and take macro shots, maybe I should move and find another place tough. 😅

This is Lampides boeticus commonly known as pea blue, which refers to the common plant that usually hosts this butterfly. But I found it in a place where there are no pea plants to be seen around, kind of weird, maybe because she is wandering too far.

It actually has the blue color on the upper side of its wings, but I only manage to get the underside. the underside wings are yellow in color with two black dots at the back to the of its wing near its tail.

separator2.png

separator2.png

The black and white version

separator2.png

separator2.png

another colored version

setting 5% beneficiary of this post payout to @hive-153476 as my contribution to the community.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency