The Talent Club Poetry Contest: "Quaeram"

IMG-20131215-00555.jpg

image.png

Quaeram

Hand in hand with angels,
I walk through the landscapes of my thoughts.
Hand in hand with my soul,
My reflection was getting sharper,
In the ponds of my heart.

I'm going into the corners of my mind.
Walking through fields and meadows,
Surrounded with roses and lupines.

Hand in hand with patience,
I found hidden truths in the path.
What's behind those mountains,
That defined the skylines of my past.

My hands touched the sky,
But my feet were firmly on the ground.
I finally found myself,
There's nothing stopping me now.

image.png

Hi there!

My grandma's roses look great this month! I thought this was a perfect chance to make a little spotlight to her flowers. I also wrote this poem to explain how good it felt to find and love myself. Hope you like it!

Thanks for reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency