The Rider - series of images and the short story around.

He saw my camera and tried to impress me with his bicycle riding prowess. I took the picture of him riding on one wheel and remembered that I did the same exercise on my bicycle Ural in the far 70s. It was a one-speed heavy machine which weighed 16kg and to ride it on one wheel wasn't easy exactly like to lift it to the apartments located on floor 4 without elevator. I was a 13-14 years old boy and gained the needed power to push it in a daily manner very fast. The price of a bicycle Ural was around 60 rubel, less than 1/3 of the average salary of this period of CCCP.


yaffo_2021_by_victor_bezrukov_1.jpg


When I edited this image I also remembered that already photographed something similar with the same Ricoh GRii camera at almost the same place - the old Yaffo port two years ago. Jast they were two guys and they tried to impress the numerous tourists then filling this part of the city. And these guys were much older than the teenager from the first moment.


duet_jaffo_2019_by_victor_bezrukov.jpg


And now I remembered that in 2019 again I photographed this young guy who does tricks with his cool scooter. After some short conversation, he said to me that he is the Israeli competition champion of his age. The scene took place in Jerusalem.


telaviv_jerusalem_petah_tikva_triangle_2019_by_victor_bezrukov_9.jpg


And the last for this post, but not the last about street action photography.
In the far-far-far 2018, I spend a few hours of the sunny day in the ramps park of Geneva. These were all kinds of street sports activities - the skateboards and bicycles, rollerblades, and these scooters. The light was perfect and the shadow so harsh and nice, and he tried this truck again and again - just like meditation without mercy and fear.


geneva_2018_blogpost_5_by_victor_bezrukov_9.jpg


I'm accepting Ko-Fi (film rolls) now - https://ko-fi.com/photo_log

Stay safe
Stay alive
Stay free

All rights reserved.
Photography © Victor Bezrukov
Check my blogsite - https://www.victorbezrukov.com/
And my Youtube channel :


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency