PhotoFeed Contest - Macro Photography - The Salt of the DEAD SEA. (series of images)

I started my "reportage" about the last visit to the Dead Sea area recently and prepared these closeups of the salt, which is the usual component of every scene you can find there on the shores. The northern and southern parts of the sea are absolutely different visually. The water of the northern part looks more like regular seawater. It feels more liquid and soft. As a result, the sea waves definitely exist. I always have the persistent feeling that I can see fish, but I definitely can't. This part is also extremely salty and hard. It's strongly not recommended to jump into the water, no matter where you are - in the north or in the south of the area.
The salt of the Southern area looks more like....salt. Yes, absolutely regular salt from the supermarket. The coarsely ground salt. It is oily to the touch.


Dead_Sea_2022_by_Victor_Bezrukov-20.jpg


Dead_Sea_2022_by_Victor_Bezrukov-5.jpg


Dead_Sea_2022_by_Victor_Bezrukov-6.jpg






Published for the PhotoFeed Contest - Macro Photography Contest - @photofeed/photofeed-contest-macro-photography-winners--round-5
hosted by @photofeed


I'm licensing my images for editorial sales on Visura
my NFT ART * opensea * hicetnunc *

Stay safe
Stay alive
Stay free

All rights reserved.
Photography © Victor Bezrukov
Check my blogsite - https://www.victorbezrukov.com/
Subscribe to my Youtube channel :


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency