Photography with colored lights

Hello to all my dear friends in the photofeed community.
I am happy to be here and want to share with you some photos and how to light it.

Using color filters and installing them on studio flashes can allow you to provide a variety of modern modeling lighting. This style of lighting, which is called Trendy Lighting Effect, is very popular and practical. Modern lighting in photography can provide a completely new and unique atmosphere to our final photo.

I always follow two principles in my photography, light and subject's gaze.
Of course, these two principles become perfect when they are placed next to a good pose and environment
I made these photos with lighting with the help of three Godax light branches, and a 100x70 softbox light branch, which was my main light.
I usually use the same equipment for lighting.
I suggest that we go to see the other photos and then continue talking together :


I really like photography behind the window in the studio, there is a joy in studio photography, is that the space you create is not completely constructed, that is, with a few simple tools and equipment, you shoot as if the photo was taken, behind The window is real.
A very simple experience is to find the weak points and strong points of the subject.
The points you should hide, such as overweight and the subject's body shape, and the points you should show, such as colored eyes or tattoos.
This is our art and it depends on us to make the subject and the audience feel good about the photo taken by us.
In the first photo, I posed my subject in such a way that the model of her tattoos could be seen better, it goes without saying that she was a handsome model and it was not difficult to maneuver on her.
In the first photo, I used a blue spot light from behind the head to create blue edges and separate him from the background, and a softbox as the main light for the subject.
In the photography behind the window, I used two lights, orange and blue, whose color palette is very famous, and the result of the photo was very beautiful.
Usually, in such photography and lighting where the light shines from in front of the subject, I preferably ask my model to bring glasses with her, the reflection created in the glass of the glasses really adds beauty to the photo.
---------------------×××××××××××××××××----------------‐---
Well, well, well Let's go to the third photo. This one was also taken in the same space, the interesting thing is the creation of texture on the black background, which has a method that is done by Photoshop, and I will make a post for it if you agree.
The combination of dark colored light with a dark mode makes the photo very special, the only problem that needs to be paid attention to is the color of the clothes that your model wears, in this case it should be dark so that the dark mode works.
Friends who do professional studio photography,they know that it is very important that the main light source should not shine directly on the subject from above and place it in front of him at a small distance from his head, so to speak, from the streaks and edges. Use lightly.
And finally, the photo whose lighting is a little different from the others is because I deliberately used the light guide in the photo to give the photo a dreamy state.
Thank you for being with me and I am so happy that I finally found a great community to share my color photos.
I tried to share some of my photography experiences with you in simple language. I hope you have a good day .
Photographer : @menati
My studio Rangarang

cameralens
a7 r324-70 sigma art f 2.8
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency