Photofeed Contest - Street Photography Round 72: GSM Market!

Greetings Frens, hope everyone is doing great. It's good to be back here again after a long while to join the contest once again. I will be sharing photos of a popular commercial area in my town ** GSM Market located at St Michael's Road, Aba.**


Talk of everything concerning sales of various types and brands of phones, phone accessories, laptops, earpods, bluetooth players, power banks, etc including repairs of these gadgets, this gsm market got you covered.

Six days of the week, this phone village is crazily busy and bustling with people - the phone dealers, nde ọsọ ahịa meaning those hustling for customers so they can get commission, the suppliers of these products, the phone repair guys and those who came to buy whatever they need. Not only that you will see various vendors and hawkers - those selling, food, snacks, water, the load carriers etc and passerbys.
You can see the way cars are parked at the two sides of the road and all buildings here are upstairs.
I tell you this street is one of the busiest in my city and generates huge internal revenue on a daily basis.


The name St Michael's Road came to be because of the St Michael's and All Angels Cathedral Church, Anglican Communion, that is located along the other side of the cross road. One notable thing about this road is that it is located at the heart of the town and has so many other roads connecting to it. It's very much accessible and strategically located that you won't have any challenge locating it. But the only challenge you might have is that you may be tricked and end up having what I ordered versus what I got if you are not smart enough.



Earlier I mentioned that vendor usually come around this road to sell their wares and luckily I captured two which I would like you to see too

You can see this lady carrying a bucket of her wares on her head. See also the way she looked back, maybe someone was calling her to come make sales. I guess what she was carrying is tapioca judging from the looks and how it was displayed. It was a hot afternoon so people usually buy them because it's a coolant.


It seems someone is eyeing me in this photo, oh my gosh. I can only imagine what was going on in his mind as he looked at me. Maybe something like;

hey, you better make sure I don't appear in that photo

Sorry fren, my phone camera lens couldn't pause until you passed because the shot has a been initiated, lol.


Here's another cool shot, I see a little smile on this big guy's face, lol. I'm guessing he's either a dealer who has made huge sales or a customer who is satisfied with the services he got.

The phone shop served as a good background and added beautiful color to these three images.
All are perfect shots but I like that of the male vendor the most.

Which do you like?



Many thanks for reading.


Still the #threadsaddict 😂

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency