Photofeed Contest Street Photography Round 51: Aftermath of The Rains

Hello all and welcome to my blog as I share this image with you as my entry to round 51 of the Street photography contest.

This image here shows one of the oldest streets in my city, Aba, Nigeria. This street called Ehere Road is usually busy because a local market is located there, also so many avenues and roads have a link to it.
Not only that it also connects directly to the major junction called Opobo junction along Aba/Ikot Ekpene Express Road.

Despite the road of the street being tarred with gutters on both sides, it suffers a big challenge of flood whenever it rains. The entire road will be flooded making it unusually difficult for people and vehicular movement. You can see the level of flood in the image.

This image was captured while I was in a vehicle passing through the street on one of the days it rained.

Thank you for visiting my blog. Please do leave a comment.

Image is mine and it's right reserve

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency