RE: PhotoFeed Theme Contest - Landscape Photography (1)

I think I put the contest on hold (back on Steemit) when certain whales began to downvote the posts upvoted by SBI. Later, I was under the impression that some other whales on Hive do not like the idea of SBI and are considering to bring the initiative down, but perhaps that's water under the bridge already, @wesphilbin ? :)

Indeed I like SBI as it is a long-term strategy and investment and it encourages people to stay on the platform and to want it to progress and prosper ;)

My idea for the revived travel contest is to select one winner and one honorable mention and set them as beneficiaries (let's say for instance, 40% to the winner, 10% to the mention and 50% to develop the initiative with regular power ups) That's similar to what the team of @photocuration does.

I suppose I could combine and give both - % of the rewards and HBIs ;) I better keep the liquid HIVE for rewards in that case, right? :)

What do you think? Thank you! I'll definitely put on a post once I clear my thoughts ;)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency