The Selfie Lady | PhotoFeed Editing Masters 3 - Contribution by @JohannPiber

It's getting harder, but not hard enough yet 😉

PhotoFeed Editing Masters 3

“In photography there is a reality so subtle that it becomes more real than reality.” – Alfred Stieglitz

PhotoFeed Editing Masters 2

We are in week 3 of @photofeed's photo editing contest "PhotoFeed Editing Masters".
In the first week we had to edit a Pickup in the desert at sunset and the next photo to edit was a man in front of a bus.
There are only a few rules to follow and if you want to participate, click here to learn more about it: PhotoFeed Editing Masters 3 [Contest]

The following is the RAW image we have got from @photofeed and which we had to edit.

Original RAW Image provided by @photofeed
Original Image PhotoFeed Editing Masters 3

After importing the RAW file into Lightroom I have done some basic adjustments as always. This image was more complicated than the last one though, because I needed some gradient filters to darken the sky and the completely blown out sun as well as to brighten the foreground and the building.

Next step was to import the image into Photoshop and do the real editing work.

There was no correct angle in the image: the towers were leaning as well as the domes have been completely different out of shape, so I edited them on separate layers. I know that the right tower still not looks straight, but I think it is ;)

Finaly I adjusted the colors to give the image an overall warmer tone, and after a little bit of dodging and burning I added a slight sunflare over the blown out sun to make it a bit more pleasing to my eyes.

I have no idea where this image was taken, nor do I know what building it shows. That's why I gave it the title ...

"The Selfie Lady"

Final edited Image
Edited Image PhotoFeed Editing Masters 3

I did not want to crop the image except from the necessary cropping after straighten the towers, because I wanted to have the Selfie Lady still in the image. I also liked the boy and the woman in red who were watching the Lady 😉

I hope you like my way of editing this photo 😊

“Photography for me is not looking, it’s feeling. If you can’t feel what you’re looking at, then you’re never going to get others to feel anything when they look at your pictures.” – Don McCullin


Information

The RAW image was provided by @photofeed. I have used Adobe Lightroom classic and Adobe Photoshop for editing.


If you like my work I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or maybe you want to share my post on your blog 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so that you never miss a post from me.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening and a wonderful week,
Johann Piber @johannpiber
Photos and Text: @johannpiber | Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission

create hive blockchain account

Not got a Hive account yet? Sign up free here!


2020-08-17
#hive5 from Austria đŸ–ïž
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
78 Comments
Ecency