Pursuing My Passion For Photography (Saving My Blogging Earnings For DSLR Camera)

April 23, 2022

Based on my articles with attached photographs, you probably noticed that one of my passions is photography, a certified Photophile at its finest! Before, only my eyes were my best camera, and I was just satisfied looking at beautiful spots even without taking photos. I just let my eyes wander along with my feet because I am more after the relaxation I could get when I'm at the place I love to visit.

Picsart_22-04-18_10-59-21-396.jpg

Later on, when I started blogging, my interest in photography developed. With the use of my mobile phone, I started clicking my phone to take photos of beautiful spots in cities.

Picsart_22-04-18_11-00-00-753.jpg

As well as the best tourist spots in the country.

Picsart_22-04-18_14-50-19-008.jpg

At night is the best time for me to get the best shot, as the shining moon and glimmering lights are stunning and worth capturing.

Picsart_22-04-18_11-00-32-612.jpg

Even the trees by the streets, fallen leaves, and blooming flowers are perfect for photographs.

Picsart_22-04-18_11-14-33-387.jpg

As I stepped out of the city and visited green spaces of nature, I realized that photography isn't complete without beautiful natural landscapes in my gallery.

Picsart_22-04-18_14-58-00-854.jpg

I became fond of capturing the amazing beauty of nature and my keenness for photography grew.

IMG_20220418_090143.jpg
Photo credit to my travel buddy

May it be on top of a mountain or under the ocean, I just can't keep myself from taking beautiful photographs.

IMG_20220418_085617.jpg
Photo credit to my travel buddy

However, there are instances when I doubted my skills and I felt like I wasn't good enough yet. That's when satisfaction was not able to meet due to some factors and natural elements that ruined my photography.

Picsart_22-04-18_15-10-42-013.jpg

Oftentimes, I would tell myself, "photographs should have been better if only I had a better camera." I truly love to capture perfectly the beautiful sunset from our kitchen, as well as other beautiful spots despite the gloomy weather. And I guess I could only make it using a better camera.

Every time we hike a mountain and see people holding their best cameras, I feel like I wanted to have one as well so I could pursue my passion for photography. That's when I yearn to buy a DSLR camera.

My travel buddy even encouraged me to buy one, not just for capturing beautiful spots, but as a gift for myself as well. Besides, the photographs are something to be treasured that portrays beautiful memories. And I realized that I never buy something expensive for myself yet, aside from my phone. (For me, it is.)

I've been searching for a good quality camera that I can afford to buy and I could say that my one month salary is enough to buy a good one. Yet, my salary is for my family so I certainly can't use it to buy a camera.

Screenshot_2022_0418_152239.jpg

My income in blogging is my other option aside from crypto assets. While checking my earnings on HIVE, I have some Hive Dollar staked on the platform and that would give more or less HK$2,000 if I would convert them to Hong Kong dollars. I don't want to spend my HIVE tokens and HP as I am saving them for future purposes. Besides, I don't want to see 0 HP in my account.

Meanwhile, here on reach.cash, as of this time of writing, I already earned more than half BCH worth more than two hundred dollars since the price dropped following BTC's. If I will combine both Hive and readcash earnings, that's enough to buy a good camera. However, the crypto market is down and certainly not a perfect time to sell some assets.

I would probably save my April blogging earnings from these two platforms, and sell them once the market recovers. And hopefully, it would happen soon after its bloody episodes.

Honestly, I don't like buying something expensive for myself as I only want simple and affordable things. But it isn't bad to reward myself once in a while. I guess I deserve it? Besides, it's for my passion.

After writing this content, a question suddenly came to my mind, "why not buy a new phone with a better camera?" This actually makes sense as a new phone could also give me a better user experience while taking better photos.

What do you think about this? Camera or new phone?

Thanks for the answer.

20220311_130001_0000.png

Follow me on:

HIVE
read.cashnoise.cashTwitterPublish0xTorum

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency