Frozen Flowers experiments

This spring I did some experimental photography with frozen flowers that I found outside in the garden. I took them into a plastic cup and froze it in the freezer. Then I put it out of the freezer and took some pictures of it. Next year I want to redo this experiment with different flowers maybe even a rose. But i still need to experiment a bit with the clarity of the ice. It should be clear but not too clear so it is still recognizable as ice on a picture. So Bubbles of Air inside the Ice are great but not too much otherwise the is would not be clear enough.

Then i definitely need to make some experiments with the container i use for freezing the water, so i can create different shapes of the Ice.

I also want to try to freeze some flowers and break them into pieces afterwards. I also need to do some experiments weather I get better pictures with the Macro Lens or the 50mm Standard lens I have.

DSC_8323.jpg
Frozen flowers in clear Ice. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedNikor 50mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/500 Seconds
Aperture usedF1.8
Focal Length50 mm
Time03:05 pm
ISO100

DSC_8362_2.jpg

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedSigma 90mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/500 Seconds
Aperture usedF1.8
Focal Length90 mm
Time03:09 pm
ISO100

DSC_8354_2.jpg

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedSigma 90mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/500 Seconds
Aperture usedF2.8
Focal Length90 mm
Time03:07 pm
ISO100
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency