PhotoFeed Contest - Macro Photography - Tiger Moth

This post will be my entry for @photofeed macro photography contest, If you wish to join the contest please kindly read and follow the rules and guidelines here



I missed last week's contest and I am happy to join this week's contest. I was rather busy last week, and somehow messing up a little bit of my usual posting pattern.

And for this week's contest, I have Tiger Moth or Amata huebneri or they are usually called wasp moth because of the way they mimic the shape of the wasp. Mimicry is a way for animals to copy other species' shapes to avoid predators and other purposes.

separator2.png

I am not really sure what happened to this moth, but it seems to be a little weak when I found it. And that is the reason could get many photos of this moth.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesoryMeike Extention Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal Flash
GearCanon EOS Kiss X8iDiffuserCekrek Diffuser
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency