PhotoFeed Contest - Macro Photography - Shield Bug

This post will be my entry for @photofeed macro photography contest If you wish to join the contest please kindly read and follow the rules and guidelines here for Contest Round 76



Pentatomidae is a family of insects belonging to the order Hemiptera, generally called shield bugs or stink bugs. . This stink bug is quite big, and you can really see the shield on its back, just like the name its bear.

I found it on the dried bush flower behind my house, It was after rain, and that is the reason why this bug wasn't as skittish as it used to be, and I could have a lot of time to take as many photos as I want, and lucky also this bug cooperative, and gave me the chance.

separator2.png

separator2.png

it has a long antennae, and and also a rather small head compared too its big body. Mostly the color of this bug is broken, and some bright yellow can also be seen on the underside of this bug.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Here you can see better the back of this bug that resembles the shield, which I think is kind of a hard part of its body that protected the delicate folded wings under the shield.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesory50 mm Canon lens + Adapter + Extension Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal Flash
GearOlympus Omd Em5 Mark iiDiffuserCekrek Diffuser


I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency