PhotoFeed Contest - Macro Photography - Parasitic Wasp

This post will be my entry for @photofeed macro photography contest, If you wish to join the contest please kindly read and follow the rules and guidelines here



I almost forgot to make my entry for this week's macro contests, not until I checked on the clock, date, and day that I realized that today is the last day of the entry for this photofeed macro contest.

Today I have this parasitic wasp with a very long antennae. The color of its body mostly is black, with some white stripes and dots that can be seen. The thorax and the base of its legs are orange in color.

But its stinging part of the wasp is quite short compared to the other species from the same genus or family. I think I was lucky when I saw this wasp and still managed to get this wasp when it was still alive.

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesoryMeike Extention Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal Flash
GearCanon EOS Kiss X8iDiffuserCekrek Diffuser
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency