PhotoFeed Contest - Macro Photography - First Try

This post will be my entry for @photofeed macro photography contest, If you wish to join the contest please kindly read and follow the rules and guidelines here




Many times when I was scrolling through my Instagram feed and fascinated when I saw the macro photos of amphibian eyes posted by macro photographers. I really wish to be able to get that kind of photo.

And the chance came when I was cleaning a part of the villa when I saw a tree frog staying on the upper part of the door. I took my camera and try to get the photos of its eye. But it is quite high for my reach and also to be able to see the viewfinder for good focusing.

Since my camera is old, I can't use the display to shoot while I am using an external flash, I just then take a bunch of photos by reaching out with my hand. trying to get blind shots, without a very good aim and focusing. Here is the result of my first try at this kind of shot. I hope I can get it better next time.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesoryMeike Extention Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal Flash
GearCanon EOS Kiss X8iDiffuserCekrek Diffuser
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency