PhotoFeed Contest - Macro Photography - Deidamia inscriptum

This post will be my entry for @photofeed macro photography contest, If you wish to join the contest please kindly read and follow the rules and guidelines here



This moth is quite big and the shape of its wings is also a little bit unusual. While most of the moth or butterfly would likely have a wing that covers all of its body, but this one seems to have a very thin wing, and not cover its body.

The size of this moth is also quite big, compared to those that I usually find. And I think I was also a little bit lucky with this moth, since it just stays still no matter how I shake and move the food cover where it resting so that I could get more angle of this moth.

separator2.png

separator2.png

If you look closely, the hair on its head is covering a little bit of its big brown eyes. It has a little bit of black and brown color on its body.

separator2.png

separator2.png

And then as I mentioned it has thin wings that do not cover all of its body, especially the abdomen.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesoryMeike Extention Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal Flash
GearCanon EOS Kiss X8iDiffuserCekrek Diffuser
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency