The Dense City Mountains Over Dominican Hill



clp7oqhtd00rualsz431n5q5k_7.webp
The view over Dominican Hill
clp7oqi7h01xw8rsz1fjk9kp1_4.webp
Dense houses from a distance
clp7or13f01rka2szel4i6d78_6.webp
And another shot
clp7or27801qm97szb66deczo_5.webp
Colorful mountains
clp7orjcg003h6tsz4k7m3gyz_2.webp
That view is to die for
clp7ordhk005ib9sz5knk7nda_1.webp
Just me

Good morning, amazing people!

I am barely back, as I am still tired from running around when my husband was here for the last 2 weeks for a short vacation, and he just left back to Las Vegas yesterday. I'll try to get more sleep, and I'm pretty sure I'll be back to posting regularly as usual when I am recovered.

Moving on, my family and I decided to visit Mirador Heritage Park up on the hill in Baguio City last weekend. We started early in the morning, driving up the hill while the city was still waking up. As soon as we reached the top, we were greeted by an impressive landscape view of the city of Pines. Mirador Heritage and Eco Park in Baguio City is a great place to visit. It's got a lot of different things to see and do. First off, there's the Jesuit Villa. It's an old building with a lot of history. The park is surrounded by gardens, which are nice for a walk in the man-made mini-forest. It's a quiet place where you can walk among the trees and maybe do some bird watching, which I love the most. One of the best parts of the park is the view from the deck. You can see all of Baguio City and the mountains around it.

We were early, and it was amazing since we were one of the first to enter the mountain park. It usually gets crowded just before noon, so we were lucky. As we stood up on the view deck, we saw houses scattered all over the mountains, creating a unique and dense landscape. It was a different perspective of the city, seeing it from above, and it was quite a sight!

The cool mountain air was refreshing as well, and we spent some time just taking in the view and enjoying each other's company. It was a nice break from our usual routine and a great way to spend time as a family. As we drove back down, I felt grateful for the experience. It was a simple day out, but the memories we made are something I'll cherish. I am posting this as my entry to @photofeed's Landscape Photography Round 54 Challenge.

Have you been to Dominican Hill?

That's all for today, my dear friends. Thank you for stopping by, and I wish you all a fantastic day wherever you are!

⊱ღ One love ⊱ღ
@bloghound

Published:
November 21, 2023,9:55 a.m. PST
In between the farm and the beach
Philippines

(All texts, photos, and videos are my own and were taken by me unless stated otherwise; Please DO NOT copy.)


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency