This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Bread, books, plants and coffee

Bread, books, plants and coffee - A day of great adventures
05.05.2022

20220505_131648.jpg

This day started like most of our days down in Ballito, South Africa - a slow morning, a walk on the beach and breakfast with the family. This was followed up by my mom and I heading off the beaten path to find a shop called Breadologie. We had heard so much about the freshly baked goods and were determined to try some hot fresh bed. I did take us quite a long time to actually find the shop but after a while of driving around, we finally located our destination. I was overjoyed when I saw the sign for coffee as well!

What is a better combination than freshly baked bread and coffee? I argue, not much is better!

As I sipped on my hot cappuccino and perused the plants a friendly-feathered friend began following me around - the sweetest little rooster!

20220505_124425-2.jpg

I was also obsessed with this mini book swap library, how fantastic is it to find some new reads for a free swap. A couple shelves filled with pre-loved books, each with its own story to tell, waiting for new readers to embark on the adventures on their pages. The concept of sharing books makes my heart fill with joy bringing a great sense of community.

So grab a cup of coffee, a freshly baked loaf of bread and sit with your new rooster friend amongst the plants while reading a new book in the warm South African sun.

I realized that sometimes the best, most memorable adventures are found in the simplest moments of life! The friendly cluck of a chicken and the smell of brewed coffee mixed with freshly baked bread.

A cherished memory of a leisurely morning filled with delightful treats. Whether you are a local or a traveler passing through,I wholeheartedly recommend making a stop at Breadologie, try their coffee and say "Hi" to the resident rooster

My Post.png

All photographs are copyrighted to the author

Photography instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/ajchampz.photography/