This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

πŸ™ŒπŸ½πŸŒ»Sublime SundayπŸ™ŒπŸ½πŸ’– by @c0ff33a - The Blessing Stones

Right from the time I started my trek and going all the way up to the Everest Base Camp, I came across these blessing stones and Prayer Wheels. At every few distance there were stones with holy chants on it. At the lower altitudes you find them more and as you climb up they get lesser and lesser.

The first one when I had a look at, I thought it was a tomb. I thought may the person must be of some high significance so they must have made that kind of a burial ground, but then when I asked my tour-guide, he told me that these were just stones with holy scriptures on them. The scriptures of kind are blessings that are given to the travelers on that path. In the olden times these paths were very bad and there were lot of accidents and even deaths taking place so these blessing stones were made in a way to give a spiritual protection to the travelers. Now the paths have improved considerably, but it is always nice to get good vibes in any form while trekking up.

There are also many stupas on the way which has prayer wheels, these also have been made with the same intention. They believe that when you turn the wheels by making a particular chant, your wishes will get fulfilled and you will have a smooth trek.

As I kept moving through these blessing stones and wheels, I kept touching them to soak in their energy.
IMG-20240608-WA0014.jpg

They are all made in different ways by the Kumbhu community of the Kumbhu region
IMG-20240608-WA0015.jpg

IMG-20240608-WA0016.jpg

Some of these prayer wheels are very big and takes an effort to move them.
IMG-20240608-WA0017.jpg

IMG-20240608-WA0018.jpg

IMG-20240608-WA0019.jpg

A very interesting concept and you can feel the spiritual connection passing through these stones when you touch them. It kind of tells a story.

Thank you for visiting my blog. πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of