The Bittersweet Taste of a Sublime Sunday

Come on, did you tell anyone to "have a sublime Sunday"?

I like to be highly motivated and I always extend this motivation to those around me. Whenever I say good morning to anyone, I say it wholeheartedly and I mean every part of that word. The same applies to when I say Happy Sunday or similar words to anyone.

unknown.png

I also like to hear these words albeit the fact that people make it sound cliche. No matter how many of that I hear in a day, I never get tired of it. It's like a dose of motivation to me - nature's prescription.

You can only imagine how I felt when I was wished to "have a Sublime Sunday" in the early hours of this day. As expected, this day turned out to be sublime. Seat back and have a taste of how sublime this day have been;

Firstly, I had a safe trip from Edo State to Anambra State after a fabulous vacation.

It's not very often that I get to skip Sunday mass on Sundays. Whenever I miss it, there is always a good reason for it. Turns out that today is one of such days. My vacation ended this day and I had till noon to stay in the hotel or renew a new lodgement fee. Of course, staying beyond that doesn't count as a wise decision.

Besides, I like travelling as early as possible so that I will get to my destination early enough. With that in mind, I started my journey by 8:40 a.m.
IMG_20210912_085256_786.jpg
That's me on a bike.

The motorcyclist handled the bike like a pro, with a reasonable speed to match the bad road. After 20 minutes, we got to a motor park where I boarded a bus that was going to Onitsha. I squeezed out $5 for transportation from the park to Onitsha. A journey that lasted 105 minutes. Thank goodness, it was a safe journey altogether.

Secondly, I had a mini royal banquet. Trust me, rice and stew can never go wrong on Sundays

This is a Nigerian thing. We all love to eat rice, especially on Sundays. When I was younger, if I ever hear that we won't be eating rice on a Sunday, I will immediately assume that "we are broke". Lol.

IMG_20210411_132537_401.jpg
That's rice and tomato stew

When I got home from my vacation, I washed up and had a nice meal. This is one of the things I will miss about living with my parents and siblings. Lol. If I was already living alone, I would have been eating junk or struggling to prepare something in the kitchen on days like this.

Well well well, I would be leaving home soon. I just need to enjoy their pampering while it lasts.

Lastly, Liverpool added more spice to the sublimity of this Sunday ~ a controversial spice!

Today's game was a serious game of incidents and sadly, accidents. You must have heard about "winning a battle and losing the war". That's exactly what happened to my darling Liverpool FC in today's game.

We went away to Leeds United and won with three (3) unreplied goals. Yeah, we got the maximum points, but our hearts are bitter.

Screenshot_20210912-175404.png
This moment heightened my emotions. I couldn't focus on the screen 😞

That's Harvey Elliot, our 18 years old winger being carried out of the pitch in the 62nd minutes of the game. Daymn! He may be out for a whole season or more. He is already in the highlight of his career, before this unforseen accident.

HiveDivider_sm.png
And that's it.

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency