Sublime Sunday in a Home away from Home.

This weekend has been an interesting adventure by my standards and the whole thing kicked off when I embarked on a journey from Ibadan to Lagos with my younger sister. We made the trip on Saturday morning and we've been spending the weekend with my Cousin and her family who lives in Lagos.

IMG_20240629_142803_632.jpg

The excitement has been wild. The kids have been full of vigor and we've all been making the best of this joyful reunion. Since we are all Christians and Catholics to be precise, this Sunday Mass celebration was well anticipated by each of us. I always like to visit the nearest Catholic Church whenever I'm spending Sunday away from home.

This isn't the first time I've visited my Cousin and her family. But this is the first Sunday I will be spending with them. We all went to bed last night knowing fully well that we will be attending 10am Mass this Sunday morning. Interestingly, when we woke up this morning, the rain started pulling its stunts on us.

It was a very dramatic turn of events although it wasn't out of the ordinary. You just never know what nature would throw on your path during rainy seasons. Haha. While it was raining in the early hours of this day, each of us carried on with what we initially planned to do in preparation for the 10am Mass.

Sunday rice was ready by 8am and each of us used the next 30 minutes to break fast. After that, we took an hour to get set for Church before my Cousin ordered a ride which took us to church. Even as we stepped out of the house to get on board the ride, rain was still having a go at us. We took the drops of rainfall like champs and the driver got us to the Church by 10:10.

That's a little late...

That's exactly what I thought but I was surprised to see that the Mass was yet to begin. I wasn't even pissed. I was happy about that. I usually like to be there before the beginning of a Mass celebration. I often feel like I'm missing something huge whenever I'm late. I also don't like to leave the church premises until the end of the Mass celebration.

Remember when I said I was happy that the Mass was yet to start when I got there by 10:10? That feeling started to change when it took a whole hour for the Mass to finally get started. A mass that was scheduled for 10am finally started by 11am and it was going on till 2:30pm.

The duration was obviously too long but there is a very good reason for that. I even recorded a 5 minutes video during the Mass celebration. It's a video you wouldn't want to miss for any reason although you have to wait until Tuesday or Wednesday to see the video.

I traveled without my laptop but I will be heading back to Ibadan tomorrow with an evening train. When I'm back there, I will run the video through some software on my laptop and have it uploaded on 3Speak.

Just for the record, this Sunday has been sublime, through and through. After coming back from Church, we all got to do video call with my Dad, Mum, and sister who are staying in Anambra. That's what a well-spent Sunday feels like. Hehe.

Look forward to the video that's on the way. Haha.

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop or Comma.
Thumbnail Image is taken with my phone Camera.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency