Just A Minute More | A Sublime Sunday Experience

Many of life’s failures are people who did not realize how close they were to success when they gave up.
— Thomas Alva Edison



Hello Hivers! I hope you are having a #sublimesunday as I am. I read this quote by Thomas Alva Edison in my email this afternoon and it reminds me of an incident that happened earlier today.

How true are the words of Thomas Alva Edison? I'll say, very true because it has happened to me again and again. Just this morning on my way back from church, there were few cabs and tricycles available to take people. The first service is usually packed with people so you can imagine the crowd that needed to take cabs.

I waited in line for more than 30 minutes and could not 'grab' a cab or tricycle. I was getting pissed maybe because I was hungry. Haha. So I left the waiting line and started walking forward as though I was going home, hopefully I would find an empty tricycle on the way.

I was standing in line with a fellow church member only to hear her call my name about exactly a minute after I left the waiting line. She was in a cab and on her way home! Argh!!! If only I had waited just that one minute, I could have been in the cab with her.

This has happened to me severally and it drives home the point of Thomas Alva Edison. We are close to success or whatever we pursue whenever we are ready to give up and do not realize it!

The irony is when I decide to wait a minute, the cab may not come at all. Haha. Anyway, I had a relaxing day and stopped by the mall to buy a few things.

screenshot_20210919_192902.jpg


screenshot_20210919_192826.jpg


Sunday shoppings are always cool because there's always a relaxed feeling, no hurry to go anywhere. You just know you have the day to relax.

screenshot_20210919_192749.jpg


screenshot_20210919_193007.jpg


So I picked up a few things including some pastries and went home.

screenshot_20210919_192936.jpg


A new week awaits! I hope you are having a more interesting Sunday than I am.

Thanks to @coff33a for initiating #sublimesunday and @ace108 for #BeautifulSunday.

All pictures in this post are mine, taken with my Huawei Y9 phone, unless otherwise stated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency