Sunday Realizations and Regrets

There are really moments that we tend to reflect on things and realizations would emerge. My life abroad is still uncertain and I still have no idea when exactly I will go back to my homeland due to unfavorable events and circumstances that come along the way. My mind is still in confusion about what path I truly want to take thereafter as there are a plethora of reasons why [I still want to work even if I want to rest[(@jane1289/why-still-work-if-you-want-rest).

Sometimes, I wanted to just win the lottery to end these struggles and attain the life I wanted. And oftentimes, I wanted to turn back the hands of time and just go back to my childhood years when I had nothing to worry about anything and the world, just play, eat, and sleep.

Adulthood is truly a struggle and shows the real meaning of life. It isn't easy as it seems as all challenges probably fall in this stage of life that leaves us no choice but to face them in order to survive and continue living.

That's life and let's just accept it!

Picsart_22-04-24_11-28-39-490.jpg

Along with realizations are regret that we often wish to go back to the past to change something. I do have a lot of regrets such as missing some opportunities and not doing the right thing. But there's no point in mulling over that matter as reality says, we can't go back to the past anymore, yet, we still have chances to change the present into what we want it to become.

One of the regrets I had while living abroad is being too hard working and not taking more relaxation. It somewhat impairs some life's aspects that seem hard to restore. I just let bygones be bygones as the adage goes and just find ways to make things better to get back to my normal state of health.

I came across this article by Ruffa that made me regret something as well. One of the questions in her article was:

What do you wish you spent more time doing five years ago?

It's not exactly five years ago as my journey abroad started in September 2017. I did enjoy my first year here and had chances to travel to different places when friends were still available and keen on traveling. However, in subsequent years, my life became mundane only revolving around the same set of places.

Most of the time, I wanted to escape the monotony of my everyday life but still fall in the same spot at the of the day. Due to some reason, I made my life boring over these past few years even though I had chances to enjoy it. I did travel to places, but mostly a lone journey as my friends were not available most of the time. It would be enjoyable though with a company.

Then here came the pandemic that made things worse and more complicated. Now that things are getting better, some restrictions are lifted, and isolation was dropped to a week instead of two, I feel like my stay here abroad will not last long anymore.

Just like what I said to Ruffa, I regretted not starting traveling a few years ago, specifically to the countryside. I would have been to all the beautiful places of this country and would have more beautiful memories. I remembered those years I only roamed around different cities where in fact, HK has amazing paradises in the countryside.

My recent traveling brought me to the realization that HK is not just about skyscrapers and modern cities, but an amazing paradise to behold and discover. This suddenly made me want to stay longer so I could travel more. That's my only way to unwind while enjoying life's privileges.

My country does have a lot of must-visit beautiful places. However, it requires a lot of money to visit one and a single day isn't enough to explore the place as we still need to travel by air or by land for a long period. That's the main reason why I visited more places here abroad than in my own country.

But I'm still grateful for the opportunity He gave me to enjoy my remaining stay here abroad. And at any time, I'll be off for good and a new journey would commence.

20220311_130001_0000.png

Follow me on:

HIVE
read.cashnoise.cashTwitterPublish0xTorum

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency