Moon Moods

Sometimes - like last night - which I didn't think to take a photo of - the night sky and the moon match my mood. Last night, on the eve of tonight's fully moon, the moon's crisp brightness was hidden behind moody, murky clouds. That fit well with me last night.

However, tonight's full moon seemed to be saying to snap out of the moody funk I'm in and get clear headed just like the clear night sky.

This photo, which I shot just about 10 minutes ago, really does it no justice.

It's one of those nights that if I enjoyed camping, would be fun to sleep under the stars, staring up into the moon, snuggled warm in a sleeping bag with a fire keeping me warm nearby. Maybe in my younger days but not now.

Today was one of those Sunday's where I did nothing and everything. I didn't clean out my inbox but I returned crucial emails that will keep the next week from running off the rails and even booked new business for next week.

I bought airline tickets for a major trip later this summer.

I finished a book I've been reading.

I took a nap.

It was one of those days where the list of work to dos and house to dos slipped to the side and I mostly took a Sabbath. A day of respite from the world and did what felt right in the moment.

We only get today. We don't even get a guarantee of that. We get the moment. It's meant to be savored. So here is to a moon savoring mood as I go back out to sit on my patio with a steaming cup of tea in my hands for the last few minutes before I sneak off to sleep.


📰 Want to make sure you never miss a story from me? Subscribe to my newsletter - I send out a fresh new article and do a round up of everything I published that week. It releases for free every Monday morning.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency