MY LAST COFFEE?

... And then the doctor sentences in a low voice:

Quit the vice of drinking coffee if you want to keep on living!

I only drink coffee in the morning, 20 minutes after waking up, then at breakfast, and half an hour later another one, I go to work and drink coffee only about 7 times, then a Café Bombón con Naranja with friends on the way out...

PORTADAS DE HIVE (4).jpg

I think you are right...

Is it the cause of my insomnia, which keeps me awake and makes me look like a zombie?

image.png

All right... I accept it, but can I have one last coffee? I'll behave myself, no more!

So, today is the day, so I planned everything in detail, at home I am gathered with my family, I got up early and made some delicious arepas and a Guayoyo (as we say in Venezuela to light and sweet coffee) so that the doctor does not scold me so much, then we sat at the table as God commands and slowly enjoy my last aromatic.

PHOTO-2023-04-04-10-07-16.jpg

It is a Bombón coffee with orange from Portugal, photo sent by my dear sister in life Marlene Nobrega

My mother and my siblings start chatting and telling funny anecdotes, like when without anyone's permission, I asked my grandmother for a Cerrero coffee (very strong coffee without sugar) when I was two years old, with irrefutable confidence, my precious grandmother although she was amazed also pleased me with some delicious cookies, laughter comes and goes and in that comes my love, with the new gourmet coffee, I got excited, but no... it is not for me, I leave it at home for the family and close ones.

image.png


I don't know how the word got out that I would no longer drink my favorite beverage, and that I should take care of my health, and they thought they were doing good, they brought more coffee but in beans, to roast because they couldn't do it at home, I was about to go crazy, I got up and left.🏃‍♀

Not far away, on the terrace of my house, there was no one, it is a beautiful place to enjoy solitude, absolute peace, a good book, or good company, with red wine and even more, I take the opportunity to make a video call with true friends who are now scattered around the world, that if they would support my cause to get away from the delicious aroma and taste that I have been recommended for my health not to take, but no! it was worse! every call with every friendship there was a coffee with stories and jokes and loves to tell!

Photo sent by Whatsapp by my great precious friend perezmanuel79

image.png

PHOTO-2023-04-04-09-22-25.jpg

Photo by my sister of life, a great tour guide. PattyGonzalezg.📷

About how he is and where he fell in love with you, if he rode the cat on the table or not, about disinterested mothers-in-law that nobody believes, about the unfair boss who fired him only because he was three times late, about if the chicken or the egg came first, that now it turns out that Halley's comet passes by every new moon and many infinite topics more...

I GIVE UP!

Will this really be my last coffee?
image.png

I thank my usual friends for being my accomplices for this post, I hope you liked it, and I think it still gives you a chance, I invite @fragozar01 to participate, clicking here👈

Sources:

Photos: From my personal gallery, sent by my friends in the distance, edited in Canva
Free online translator: DeepL

NUEVO BANNER GENERAL.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency