Spells in a coffee cleaned with an apple

Happy evening friends coffee and good stories lovers, today I join this weekly creative writing initiative, here is my entry, I took the second option and developed it as follows.

Lourdes Garcia, a very popular girl and desired by many boys, she was from a wealthy family, but her heart was full of sadness, she only smiled for the camera while there were people by her side, something had turned off this girl so quickly, it was to understand for the strange reasons that her mother died a few months ago and quickly another woman took her place, she was a very strange woman, interested and liked to work with dark magic.


Fuente

I remember when Lourdes and I were playing and her mother hired this woman to take care of my friend, she was a kind of nanny.
But I always thought she was hiding something behind her fake laughter. Soon after the nanny was already installed in the house and my friend Lou's mother's health began to deteriorate, she was not a coffee drinker at night and the nanny always insisted telling her that she would sleep soundly, something strange because caffeine produces the opposite.

Little by little my friend Lourdes' mother spent the whole day so sleepy that she hardly got out of bed, it was strange how much she could sleep, she had no energy, she looked pale and sick.


Fuente

There was something in that café, I told myself.
Soon after, under strange circumstances, Lou's mother did not wake up, that made my friend sad, I don't know at what point this nanny became Lou's father's fiancée, it was as if everything had been planned for her.

When the Christmas celebrations arrived, she began to offer this coffee to Lourdes and she naively began to drink it, soon I saw how this affected her health, definitely, that woman had something wrong, desperate we went to my grandmother who also knew about these dark magics and we took her the cup with the remains of the coffee that had my friend in such a decadent state.


Fuente

I knew it! said my grandmother while she passed an apple over this cup of coffee, saying words between teeth and showing the apple to the sky, then she passed the apple over Lou's body, we both did not take our eyes off grandma, a few minutes later she asked Lou to cut the apple and when she did it we saw all the dirt, worms, strange animals and literal drops of blood that were inside the apple, it was terrifying.

It was when we realized that there was a job to finish her off just as she did her mother. We could not allow it, quickly, I looked for everything my grandmother needed to clean her and free her from that spell, just like her father, this woman only wanted to keep all the fortune, but she wanted to finish with my friend as she did with her mother.

The grandmother prayed to heaven for Lourdes and removed all possession and bad energy from her, her countenance changed in seconds, when we arrived at my friend's house we saw how the woman came out to offer her a cup of coffee and Lou with a big smile refused it, telling her that she would start a healthy lifestyle and would not consume caffeine, to which her father did not hesitate to congratulate her.


Fuente

After only hours to receive the new year Lourdes put an apple on her forehead and prayed to heaven, then she cut it, it was incredible to see the apple, it looked shiny and beautiful, the face of the evil woman of surprise was evident, she could not dissimulate saying aloud that it was not possible, that because her potion had not given effect as in her mother.

Without realizing her confession and wanting to shut up, she had already said enough to be incriminated. Lou's father got up from the table, breaking any commitment and kicking her out after learning the truth. We brought my grandmother in, entered her room and could see a small altar where everyone was, including her late mother.

My grandmother finished with all that and took it out of the house, blessing each of its corners. The energy that was experienced in that place was magical and so at 12 midnight we all bit our apple, as a symbol of tradition and they all looked delicious, father and daughter embraced each other leaving behind any resentment and opening the doors to the magic of the new year and letting in with it all its blessings.

Quality content written by @yelimarin for Hive Blog, as part of the weekly creative writing challenge in the cinnamon coffee cup community, documentary images extracted from pixabay, translator used DeepL.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency