My Christmas Letter sent to Santa ☕

Happy day friends, today I join this wonderful creative writing challenge that I love, we are already ending the year and today I write a letter to Santa so that like the children he will give me my Christmas gift, here I leave you to read it and encourage you to write yours, you can't imagine how amazing the magic of Christmas is.

Dear Santa, I know that since I was a little girl you never failed me and you made me happy every December, today I am an adult, you will be surprised to receive my letter, but it has been a request from my little son Diego who is waiting for you with illusion.

He has seen me a bit sad and worried lately and he knows why I am, so he asked me to make a letter to you who always grant the most longed for wishes and so I did.

Unlike when I was a little girl, today I don't ask you for toys, today I ask you for something different that I know that with God's help you will be able to grant me.

Today I ask you for my brother Yoni, since my mother left us orphans I have felt very sorry for him, now at 45 years old, he has not had a stable home, you granted him his most longed desire which was to have a son. But I see that he is not happy, he has made bad decisions wanting to form a family like the one we had one day and the women he has found have only taken advantage of him and are bad-hearted.

She endured many situations fighting for her son to have a home, but by forcing things, she only became more and more unhappy as her son watched his parents' constant fights.

Then he met another woman much younger than him, who I hope was the opposite, and it turned out as we say in my country, the same drunk, but with a different binge, that is, the same as the previous one, sometimes I feel that it is a pattern and he ends up involved in the same toxic relationships of the past.

My mother on her deathbed asked me to take care of him, to take care of him when she will be gone, my little brother! how much I love him, if he only knew how much I suffer to see him like this, so unhappy just to keep up an appearance, where he is only worth as a person and as a man only when he has enough money in his pocket.

Today I ask you for him, that you may put a good woman in his path, that she may go forward by his side and that she may provide a home for his only son.

I pray that my nephew Yonitico can live in a peaceful home, where understanding and love reign above all. My mother always told my brother that he had been given the key to the psychiatric hospital because he always found crazy women and he has not escaped from reality and what we used to see in a joking way now worries me.

I feel sorry for him, I feel sad and lonely even when he is in company, I know how much he misses our mother and at this time of year I know how sad he gets when he sees that his son is in another state and is missing the best moments of his childhood.

I pray for my brother Santa, that he gets a good woman, capable of getting ahead by his side and who values him as a person, not for the size of his wallet.

I ask you to give him understanding and help him to choose well.
I know there are many things I am asking for but in general it is only one, I ask You to grant me the gift of seeing my brother happy and to consolidate a home like the one I have.

Thank you for reading my letter to the end, it is a lot of letters because I was inspired by subjects like these.
I hope you intercede for me with God and fulfill my Christmas present, you would make me very happy.

I also want to take this opportunity to thank you for all the December of happiness that you granted me together with my parents, today I see how valuable and noble is your work and how important you are in our childhood, I thank you on behalf of all those children in the world and thank you from my part, you do a good job.

Good luck.

Sincerely.

Yeli Marín/Venezuela

Quality content by @yelimarin, all rights reserved. The images are my own taken with my Xiaomi Redmi 9 A, I used the translator DeepL to share the English version and the InShop App for the cover photo.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency