Enjoying a Sunday Coffee at Home

Enjoying the tranquility of my home is something I am very grateful for, I love silence and it is not loneliness but rather absolute peace, I enjoy the silence even when my children are at home, but because it is Sunday I try to make it a calm day to organize the week's agenda and meet the agreed commitments.

I try to watch a pending movie or one of these Netflix series of which I am already a faithful consumer of this type of material, I take the opportunity to pick up the house, to do some laundry, to sleep late but at the same time to prepare a recipe and enjoy a delicious coffee, which recharges my energy because waking up late makes me continue sleeping.

I like Sundays when it rains, it's like to be cooped up at home, today I woke up wanting to enjoy a rich coffee and a mocha and chocolate brownie cake without being decorated, so I bought a coffee that I really liked of the brand "Amanecer", I wanted to make that delicious combination of flavors, so I set out to prepare a rich cake to go with coffee at snack time. It was very easy to prepare.

To make it I used 1 whole egg, 1/2 cup of sugar, 1 tablespoon of butter, 1 cup of leavening flour, 2 tablespoons of cocoa powder and a cup of sunrise coffee. I mixed the ingredients accordingly and put it in the oven, while I prepared lunch and while my chocolate and coffee cake was cooling I went to take a bath to enjoy it with a nice cup of hot coffee in the comfort of my home.

It turned out just like a brownie, super rich, I enjoyed this delicious combination of flavors that satisfy my palate, flavors that I love deeply and I do not change them for others.

For this coming week I will have a very busy week, I am already preparing my agenda and I love to sit down to eat something delicious.
Tomorrow I will have an early consultancy at the university, then we have the Hive Pizza Day event and so a very busy schedule for this week and I'm already getting ready. And you, how do you enjoy your Sunday afternoons?

Own images taken with my Xiaomi Redmi 9 A cell phone, I used the translator DeepL to share with you the English version and the Inshot application for the cover photo.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency