A Strange Coffee That Turned into a Love Date

Happy weekend today I join this creative writing challenge week 29, we begin:

"In my arms you will be safe and from them you can never escape, not even with your last breath of life, come to me" this was the last thing that sounded in my mind before waking up, I was in the middle of a nightmare, my heart was racing, it was fear what I felt when I heard those words, I knew I knew that man but from where?


In the dream I was in captivity, fear invaded my body, I looked around and I was alone in my room, I sighed and realized that it was just a nightmare.

I was trying to decipher whose voice it was, I had heard it, what confusion I thought! I heard my alarm. Get up Yeli Marin, just being beautiful doesn't pay the bills! I said to myself.

Today I wanted to have a coffee, just the way I like men, black, big and strong, I laughed at the thought, sometimes I can be very funny.

When I tried to activate my grinder it did nothing, I moved the cable, but it was useless, I knew nothing about repairing electrical appliances, in fact I am afraid of the current, because I have not married! I reproached myself, I plugged it in again and it smelled burnt.

My God there was no way, I could not miss work, not today, I would receive an order first thing in the morning, what should I do? So I got ready and went out, I was scheming in my mind what will I do?

Before arriving at the bus stop I was in front of his house Jorge, the morning light was very favorable, it had been a while since I had seen him, I always avoided him because they said his mother was a witch, that's why he always put a barrier between us, I knew he liked me.


"Today is kind of not a good day" he asked me, I looked at him and without thinking I blurted out everything that had happened to my grinder, he said "Come in, I'll buy you a cup of coffee" and he smiled at me.

It was as if his smile had hypnotized me somehow and I entered his house for the first time, he served me in a cup that said my name, it was strange! I drank it quickly and felt my body activate, I thanked him and got up to leave.

He said "Don't hurry, I'll give you a ride" and showed me his car keys, I didn't hesitate to say yes, we chatted all the way, it was so nice to see him again.

I don't know what was in that coffee, maybe a love potion, the truth is that today we will see each other again, I think it's a date, Jorge is starting to like me, why would it be?



Photos of my property, use Deepl translator.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency