STB 30/ A Cruise Without Coffee Saved by Pigeons

My alarm told me that the big day had arrived, I would finally be in charge of my first cruise, it was strange to see women ship captains commanding a cruise ship and here I was, with my white suit that made me look imposing.


Fuente

I had not slept the night before, I was anxious, I did not want to miss any detail, I had prepared myself in many survival courses and had had rigorous studies to assume the position I was facing.

It was a cruise of 500 people in the Caribbean Sea, where we would travel through several countries; however, the ship in my opinion was not quite ready, there were many tests to be performed and because it was the opening day they skipped more than one.

Already at sea the tiredness of the whole team of the ship was felt, suddenly we were warned of a strong storm that no one expected and that did not give time to detect it, I confess that I was scared, it was dragging everything in its path.


Fuente

Suddenly the ship's communications equipment began to fail and we lost all communication, one of the ship's engines stopped working, I knew something was wrong, but I could not externalize it, I was very tired, we went to the ship's restaurant and what can I tell you, somehow between supplies they forgot to assemble the coffee packages and passengers like me, we trusted the restaurant, fatigue invaded us, everything quickly became chaos.

I think that from all that was happening to us of having lost communication with the outside, of having lost an engine and being shipwrecked on the high seas because our nearest place to refuel was surrounded by a dangerous storm, not having coffee made the tension more acute.

Our energy was dwindling, we were nervous and suddenly the passengers without energy were falling to the floor one after another, they looked like little dominoes, for lack of energy, we needed a coffee and we had no way, soon we were all falling to the floor one by one including me.

I felt my body getting weaker, sleepy and tiredness invaded me, falling asleep slowly until I fell to the ground.

After a few hours I woke up as did many of the passengers, it was as if we had all been hypnotized.

Our cell phones had no reception, we were in the middle of nowhere and out of fuel, just waiting to be rescued.

Day 5 we were already going crazy, people were getting paranoid, we even had to rescue a tourist who jumped overboard. Suddenly I remembered the dove that in Noah's time found dry land and I wrapped a piece of paper with a writing that said "Help, we are out of coffee, help us" and I threw it into the sky, I didn't know if it would work or not, but I didn't want to stop trying.


Fuente

I spent the whole night waiting and the dove did not return and so three days passed, my hopes were on the ground.

Day 9, we had already run out of ideas, and even our radios were not working, it was approaching 5 o'clock in the afternoon when suddenly I saw the sky I opened my arms and said with a deafening cry, "I need cafeeeeeee" when suddenly the end of the boat where I was was filled with many pigeons, An impressive amount, beautiful and each one had a bag with 50 grams of coffee wrapped in its chest, which they released and continued, in total, 10 kilos of coffee and one of the pigeons had a note that said "Resist, help is on the way".

Suddenly the passengers surrounded me and began to applaud while the pigeons went around the ship and slowly moved away.


Fuente

We distributed the coffee in the restaurant and handed it out in fair doses to everyone, and after that, the tension subsided and everyone began to enjoy the activities of the cruise while the help arrived so we could continue.

The tourists had an incredible and entertaining trip, always having the lesson not to trust the restaurant and to always carry a packet of coffee in case of emergency.

Free use images extracted from pixabay to document my story, DeepL translator used.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency