A Coffee With A Taste Of Christmas/ Un Café Con Sabor A Navidad

Christmas is considered the most beautiful time of the year, where a set of emotions overwhelms us, both of joy and nostalgia. Joy because on this date we feel happy for the magic that we traditionally experience at Christmas and nostalgic for those who are no longer with us physically.

And when I say those who do not accompany us physically, I am referring specifically to those who left for another celestial plane, although we also miss those who, due to the economic difficulties of our country, had to emigrate to other borders.

However, those who went on a trip, many of them with the desire not to return, are missed just the same, but technology allows us to meet with them frequently, unlike those who died, of whom we can only remember the beautiful moments we lived.

On a personal note, this December I have been a little nostalgic, the weather feels colder and that tends to discourage me a little, so I have enjoyed my coffee very warm, when I feel cold, to think and to remember those people I miss today and with whom in many moments I enjoyed a good coffee.

How can I not miss the company of my mother with whom I used to drink coffee with milk, I can only remember her company and see her picture in my picture frame. Coffee cheers me up, keeps me company and comforts me from the cold.

I always wake up cold because of the air conditioning and I stay for a while on the living room furniture tempering myself like chocolate, ha, ha, ha, ha. And at that moment I assemble my pot to prepare a delicious coffee to drink it hot, with sugar and strong as I like, I still do not pass the coffee without sugar.

This month's coffee is different, it is as if my brain processes it differently, as if it tasted like Christmas, when I look at the environment, the tree, the Christmas decorations and the climate of this date makes it taste different and richer, because it is a coffee full of emotions.

I have had two significant losses in my life in terms of my loved ones, so I embrace life and thank God for everything he has given me and the experiences I have lived, for allowing me to fulfill so many dreams and for the hope and faith to fulfill those that are missing, to see my children grow and enjoy a long life with the people I love.

I know that each day brings its own hustle and bustle, but I like to plan my future, so in the company of a hot cup of coffee I sit down to plan each of my tasks so that I don't forget anything and to enjoy and take advantage of every minute of my life.

I am constantly trying different brands of coffee to see which one is the best, so that I can compare them and see which one best suits my needs and my palate, so that I can recommend them and have them to share with my visitors.

My father, my husband, my brother, my children and I like to drink coffee, but each one in a different way and that is the good thing about coffee, because it allows us to please different palates.

My father likes guayoyo, but very hot, which is not a very strong coffee (that is how we call it in Venezuela); my husband for example does not like hot coffee and waits for it to cool down, my brother likes it with little sugar and strong, my children like coffee with milk or with chocolate and I like it very hot, strong, with sugar and also with milk and chocolate.

Coffee gives us the possibility that in a single base preparation, we can please many people and in this month of December, where we gather as a family, enjoy a delicious coffee, while we usually touch on topics such as Christmas commitments, including Christmas dinner and those to come, clothes and gifts for children, among others.

A coffee will always be a good reason to smile, remember, dream, plan, work and many beautiful emotions and when it tastes like Christmas is an unforgettable coffee, full of emotions and lots of love, so while I have life, I will continue to enjoy my coffee very warm and for all of you Merry Christmas.

La navidad es considerada la época más bonita del año, donde un conjunto de emociones nos embarga, tanto de alegría como de nostalgia. Alegría porque en esta fecha nos sentimos felices por la magia propia que tradicionalmente vivimos en navidad y nostálgicos por los que ya no nos acompañan físicamente.

Y cuando digo los que no nos acompañan físicamente, me refiero específicamente a los que partieron a otro plano celestial, aunque también extrañamos a los que por las dificultades económicas de nuestro país tuvieron que emigrar a otras fronteras.

Sin embargo, esos que se fueron de viaje, muchos con ganas de no volver, se les extraña igual, pero la tecnología nos permite reunirnos con ellos frecuentemente a diferencia de los que murieron, de quienes solo nos queda recordar los momentos bonitos que vivimos.

A título personal, este diciembre he estado algo nostálgica, el clima se siente más frío y eso suele desanimarme un poco, así que he disfrutado de mi café bien calentito, cuando me siento con frío, para pensar y para recordar a esas personas que hoy extraño y con quien en muchos momentos disfruté de un rico café.

Como no extrañar la compañía de mi mamá con quien tomaba café con leche, solo me queda recordar su compañía y ver su foto en mi portarretrato. El café me anima, me hace compañía y me reconforta del frío.

Siempre me despierto con frío por el aire acondicionado y me quedo un rato en el mueble de la sala atemperándome como si fuera chocolate, ja, ja, ja. Y en ese momento monto mi ollita para preparar un rico café para tomármelo bien caliente, con azúcar y fuerte cómo me gusta, aún no paso el café sin azúcar.

El café de este mes es diferente, es como si mi cerebro lo procesara distinto, como si supiera a navidad, al mirar el ambiente, el arbolito, los adornos navideños y el clima propio de esta fecha hace que sepa diferente y más rico, pues es un café cargado de emociones.

He tenido dos perdidas significativas en mi vida en cuanto a mis seres queridos, por eso me abrazo a la vida y agradezco a Dios por todo lo que me ha dado y las experiencias vividas, por permitirme cumplir tantos sueños y por la esperanza y la fe de cumplir los que me faltan, de ver a mis hijos crecer y disfrutar de una larga vida junto a las personas que amo.

Sé que cada día trae su propio afán, pero a mí me gusta planificar mi futuro, así que en compañía de un café bien caliente me siento a planificar cada una de mis tareas para que nada se me olvide y para disfrutar y aprovechar cada minuto de mi vida.

Constantemente estoy probando distintas marcas de café para ver cuál es más rico y así poder compararlos y ver cuál se ajusta más a mis necesidades y a mi paladar y así poder recomendarlos y tener que compartirle a la visita.

A mi papá, a mi esposo, a mi hermano, a mis hijos y a mí nos gusta tomar café, pero a cada uno de forma distinta y es lo bueno del café, pues nos permite complacer los distintos paladares.

A mi papá le gusta guayoyo, pero bien caliente, que es un café no muy fuerte, (así le decimos en Venezuela); mi esposo por ejemplo no le gusta el café caliente y espera que se le vaya enfriando, a mi hermano le gusta con poca azúcar y fuerte, a mis hijos les gusta el café con leche o con chocolate y a mí, bien caliente, fuerte, con azúcar y también con leche y chocolate.

El café nos brinda la posibilidad de que en una sola preparación base, podamos complacer a muchas personas y en este mes de diciembre, dónde nos reunimos en familia, disfrutar de un rico café, mientras solemos tocar temas cómo los compromisos propios de la navidad, entre ellos la cena navideña y los que vendrán, la ropa y regalos de los niños, entre otros.

Un café siempre será un buen motivo para sonreír, recordar, soñar, planificar, trabajar y de muchas emociones bonitas y cuando sabe a navidad es un café inolvidable, cargado de emociones y de mucho amor, así que mientras tenga vida, seguiré disfrutando de mi café bien calentito y para todos ustedes Feliz Navidad.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency