Waiting is better with coffee

My friend Luis works at the central university of Venezuela, in Caracas. Today I went out to meet him at this higher education institution to accompany him to run some errands.

After greeting each other he asked me to wait 10 minutes because he had to go to some offices to talk to his boss and I almost stood him up. I know very well that when he says 10 minutes it is like an hour because he never stops talking.

I was about to leave and stand him up, but he knew how to convince me.

Guess how?



As easy as inviting me for a coffee.

We were in front of a kiosk and he told me that the owner is his friend Victor, who takes great care in the selection of the coffee he offers, with medium roasted beans to ensure a better balance of flavors and with a grinder to serve it freshly ground.

I did not hesitate to accept the invitation because the atmosphere was very cozy and the day was radiant. I ordered a mokaccino. It had been a long time since I had one despite the fact that I adore chocolate so much, which mixed with coffee makes a lovely combination, from the point of view of my taste buds.

I wasn't looking forward to buying something else to go with the mokaccino since I had had breakfast a couple of hours ago, however, at Victor's kiosk they also sell cakes, bread and sweets, but most people go for the coffee, that's the attraction of the place.



I was very satisfied with the presentation of my order. A very simple place but offering well served products, served by the kindness of its owner.

An outdoor cafe in the university environment, a very pleasant moment, each to his own. A couple of small tables that I don't understand how they fit in the kiosk at closing time, unless Victor takes them away and returns with them for a new opening. I think he goes to great lengths to have a good space. Small and simple but cozy.



My friend Luis tells me that many times there is a line to buy coffee. Although there are not so many tables for many customers, that is not a problem for an outdoor cafe.



Besides, apart from the 2 tables and their respective chairs, there are 3 benches at the front, ideal to sit and chat or to wait 45 minutes for a friend who says he won't be long at all and as he knows it's a lie, he has to invite a coffee to convince, I'm not complaining, the wait was worth it.



Thank you for joining me today!



Own photos, taken with my phone Samsung S9+
and with my camera Samsun Galaxy 21X, edited in Canva and Photoroom.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency