Contemplation in the Cofee Shop [WEEK 12]

It had been a long time since I had allowed myself to enjoy myself outside the house, several reasons had prevented me from doing so. Today I went out to run errands and, fortunately, I finished quickly, so I went for a short walk to the park and also to stroll around the area of Caracas where I was.

As I left the park, walking down the avenue, I saw several cafes and I craved for a good dose of a brown one with a piece of cake.



To tell the truth, I think that because of the time, they were a little desolate, it was about 03:00 PM, and although I don't like crowded places, I didn't want to be the only diner. Besides, to be even more honest, this time I wasn't sure I could afford it.

However, I saw a cafe that just by its facade seemed quite cozy, it was also the busiest I saw, some people at the tables and no one lined up to buy, I decided to go in and check prices. To my pleasant surprise, the prices were quite affordable, cappuccinos, espressos, and more, from 1$ and cake portions since 1.5$.



When I finally decided, after seeing the variety of options offered, they took my order and, in an instant, I had my delicious order on my table. I was totally satisfied with the service and the quality of the products I received. The coffee was really delicious and the lemon cake I ordered was spongy and moist, ideal to accompany my cappuccino and dedicate a different moment to myself.



This cofee shop is quite spacious and from the moment you enter, it provides a good impression, air conditioning and beautiful seats inside.



Still, in spite of the heat, I decided to sit outside to contemplate my surroundings.

In front of me, three ladies were chatting in a very pleasant way, they seemed to be telling secrets to each other as it seemed that they were talking in whispers and making some effort to listen to each other. There was also a boy who was drinking something from a thermos, surely it was not coffee, and his mother was prepared to bring him some other drink so that he would not be tempted to consume the same as them.



A man with a peculiar accent, who coincided with me when I placed the order and who at that moment, I confess, I made a judgment about him, speculating about his nationality and his habits towards women, I was pleasantly surprised to see him so helpful and attentive to his companion. Also, as I was stirring my coffee, I noticed how a passerby passed by who surely made some request of him, for the man stretched out his arm and gave him some bills. I know some people don't approve of this, however, we never know how much we can help someone who is really in a bind.

I consider that I chose a good time to have my coffee, the city was quiet, there was no car traffic or stormy sounds of horns so frequent in the city, just a few cars passing at moderate speed and people on foot with tranquility, each one in his own.



I was very pleased to see so many friendly people eager to do their job well, the guys who run the cofee shop , very attentive and helpful. The park I went to, La Estancia, is very kept, although unfortunately this is not the norm nowadays in my country, however, I think it is worth mentioning the good things as well.

I don't know if it is relevant, in the park I took a twig from a plant, which I know my mother loves, I asked the plant for permission and thanked it, just as she taught me. I was praying that no one would notice as I could get a scolding, although I don't know if it was deserved or not.

The reason I say this is so you understand why the branches in the first 2 photos, it's not that the tables have that decoration or that I took them from the cafe, I just took them from the park in the hope that they will bloom and bring them as a gift to my mother when that happens. When I arrived I put them in water and tomorrow I will plant them in soil to see the results.


Photo taken in the park. Thus, I hope to see the branches bloom.



I enjoyed my outing today, a quick errand, a short walk in the park and a moment of contemplation in a nice cofee shop.



Thank you for joining me today!



Own photos, taken with my phone Samsung S9+
and with my camera Samsun Galaxy 21X

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency