Unfortunate Events Saved by Nick and the Holy Coffee ☕✨



This morning I must have woken up on the left foot...you know what people say, "if you wake up on the left foot, your day will be a mess". I didn't really notice which foot I woke up with to be honest, but yes, it must have been the left one, because this series of unfortunate events that are happening to me can't be normal.

First, I wanted to have some delicious pancakes for breakfast, when I cooked them for some reason they burned and not only that, I also burned my hand a little bit, but at least the burned one is in the shape of a heart...yes. I ended up eating the pancakes burnt, I don't like to waste food, I couldn't throw them away. The honey I put on them disguised the taste a little bit, but still after eating them I had a stomach ache.

I had to go to work, I couldn't miss it, so despite feeling pangs in my stomach, I went to work to fulfill my duty, which was a terrible idea. At first, I was performing my tasks despite the pain, but everything quickly got worse when I felt the imminent natural need to go to the bathroom and I could not hold it in.

Having to go to the bathroom to do number two at work was terrible, very embarrassing and I really couldn't hold it in. I tried to dissimulate as I made my way to the farthest bathroom but halfway there I had to run and some colleagues looked at me as if questioning what was going on, I paid no attention, this was a serious matter.

As I entered the bathroom, I went straight to do what I had to do and almost left my soul in the process. My day was being so disastrous that I thought it would be the last straw if there was no paper in the toilet bucket and guess what?, there wasn't....lie!, there was paper, can you imagine if there wasn't?, that would be the last straw!

When I finished doing my physical needs, I went to wash my hands and looked at myself in the mirror, I was pale. I freshened up for a while and got ready to go back to work. When I entered my office some of my colleagues looked at me strangely, I pretended not to notice and continued with my work, but oh, things could not continue quietly, something crazy had to happen to me again, because when I finished organizing some papers, I got ready to take them and just like some female protagonists of romance movies, I fell and all the papers flew through the air.

Really? Universe, what do you want from me? At this point nothing surprised me, I just felt tired. I got up and started to organize the papers, at that moment, Nick, one of my coworkers who saw when I fell, very kindly came over to help me. As we picked up the papers he told me that he could tell I was feeling bad and that he could take care of my work, that I should rest quietly in the office until it was time to go. I took his word and went to rest.

The truth is that I feel down, but at least Nick helped me get some rest. It was already time to leave work and I was still leaning back in my chair feeling low, when Nick came up to me and invited me to have coffee at a beautiful coffee shop near our work that was super beautiful and I had always wanted to go.

The coffee shop looked like a princess's castle, it had a very special and nice atmosphere. Nick offered to pay for everything, I was grateful but I had my doubts whether drinking coffee would be good after the stomach ache I had, but there were several types of coffee to choose from and there were some very light ones. I thought the worst that could happen was that I would have to go to the bathroom again so I went ahead and ordered a mocaccino which looked pretty soft.

When I tried the mocaccino, I felt very happy, a smile was automatically drawn on my face. Its flavor was very smooth, but I could feel the delicious taste of coffee and chocolate. I was very grateful to Nick, he and I had always gotten along well and he had always proven to be a gentleman...now that I think about it, I have been single for a long time and I think Nick is single too, should I flirt with him? I'll think about it later. For the moment, I will simply dedicate myself to enjoying my delicious coffee and Nick's pleasant company.



Thanks for reading me 🌻



┌───── •ˋˏ ༻✿༺ ˎˊ• ─────┐
All the images in the publication are
of my authorship. Header, banners and
separator created by me in Canva with their
free supplies.
└────── •✿• ──────┘


💟

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency