Don't mess with my coffee.



I had just woke up early in the morning, the day was beautiful, the weather looked nice and I felt great. One of the first things I do after brushing my teeth and washing my face in the morning, is to have my first cup of coffee of the day, this is already a habit for me, like a sacred ritual. Imagine my face of surprise and indignation when I go to the kitchen to prepare a delicious cup of hot coffee and I don't see my coffee bag anywhere.

I stood there thinking, did I put it somewhere else and I don't remember?, I started to question myself and at the same time I began to look for my coffee everywhere, even so, I didn't find it. I'm not crazy to lose my coffee, so someone in the house must have hidden it, but who?, why?, what did I do to deserve this vile punishment?...ok, I was starting to get more dramatic than usual, but coffee is important to me and is good for my well being, so this couldn't stay like this, I was going to find my coffee and not only that, whoever hid it will not get away with this.

I only live with my mom and dad, so the suspects were few and it wasn't hard for me to figure out who it was. My mom loves coffee and can't live without it, so she wouldn't torture herself and it wouldn't make sense for her to hide it, now, my dad doesn't drink coffee and a few days ago he got mad at me because I got mad at him for eating my dessert and I complained to him. My dad is a bit childish so I do think he's capable of doing something like this. After considering all factors, I think that everything indicates that the culprit of this atrocious crime against human rights is my dad.

He was not going to give me the coffee if I asked him for it, I'm sure of it, he's very childish, so I had to use some kind of torture to punish him and make him give me back the coffee on his own free will. I must say that using such methods to attack are not usually my first choice, but you have to do what you have to do.

I started to think about how I could annoy my dad and after so much thinking I came up with a brilliant idea. My dad loves to listen to music at full volume almost every day, when he doesn't listen to music or it cuts out he gets in a very bad mood, so I thought, what better way to torture him than sabotaging him when he listens to music?, I'm not talking about preventing him from listening to music, no, I'm talking about making the internet fail so that the songs are cut off when he is listening to them. My dad is not very good with technology and only has a tablet where he listens to music on youtube, so the plan was perfect.

After elaborating my plan, I continued the day as normal, I kept my composure without showing any sign of discomfort in order to not cause him any satisfaction, I remained indifferent and when the perfect moment came, I started to execute my plan which I titled "No coffee, no music".

As soon as my dad started listening to music, I went to my room and from my computer with the help of an application, I started to sabotage the performance of his internet connection, so that only his tablet would be affected, quickly the songs he was listening started to cut out all the time. In this situation my dad started to get upset, he started to yell things like "what's going on?", "this @$%&# internet is useless", he got very annoyed and I felt satisfied, nobody told him to hide my coffee from me.

After a while struggling with his tablet, my father decided to come to my room to ask me for help and he found me laughing, when he saw me like that he asked me "it's you, right?", "you are the one who is sabotaging the internet so I can't listen to music", to which I replied "maybe" and continue laughing. He stayed at the door for a while and then with crossed arms he told me "you're crazy, what do you want?", "give me back my coffee", I replied, "I know it was you who hid it to make me upset because I confront you for my dessert". He remained silent for a moment, then he left my room and when he came back he had my coffee bag in his hands, "here's your coffee, now fix the internet so I can listen to my music in peace," he told me with a resigned face. Satisfied, I grabbed my coffee bag, then I nodded and fixed his internet connection.

After that, I think my dad won't hide my things from me anymore, because he knows there will be consequences. As for me, It was no longer morning, but even so I made myself a well-deserved hot coffee accompanied by chocolate chip cookies to celebrate my victory.

Moral of the story?, nobody messes with my coffee.




Thanks for reading me 🌻



┌───── •ˋˏ ༻✿༺ ˎˊ• ─────┐
All the images in the publication are
of my authorship. Header, banners and
separator created by me in Canva with their
free supplies.
└────── •✿• ──────┘


💟


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency