AN Cafe

Following my last wonderful day in Viet Nam, I told my friend that I would like to get egg coffee or salted coffee after doing the Paddle Standing Board to catch the sunrise at Thuan Phuoc Bridge (see my previous post). I know it is difficult for me to find such unusual cofee overseas. So I asked my friend to visit one of my favourite local Cafe shop- An Cafe.

An Cafe has been known as one of the most popular salted cafes in the city. It is situated at 47 Quang Trung street, one of the busiest streets in the city, with many office buildings and schools nearby. As well as The cafe has been known for its great salt selections, friendly service, and cozy atmosphere, so An Cafe is always full. It's a great place to go with friends or family to catch up and enjoy some quality time together.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

The Cafe Shop has a unique feel to it. Half of the shop is inside, with tables, chairs, and some old decorating stuffs while the other half is outside, with a patio and benches. The outside portion is spacious and airy, with a patio that overlooks the street. They put plants everywhere and this creates a really cool atmosphere. The staff is really friendly, and they make sure that you have everything that you need.

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

In Vietnam, salt is used to add flavor to food and coffee is no exception. Well, I know that you're wondering what Salt coffee is? Sounds weird? Or it's simply brewed coffee with salt added to it.

12.jpg

11.jpg

Salt coffee is a Vietnamese coffee that is made by combining sweetened cream and salt with the Vietnamese coffee beans. The combination of sweet and salty flavors create a unique and delicious drink.

This odd combination has slowly gained popularity over the years in our country, and many people are now familiar with it. Some people believe that the addition of salt gives the drink a more interesting flavor.

Salt cofee might sound strange at first, but the taste is surprisingly good. You'll love it :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
39 Comments
Ecency