My likes and dislikes in a coffee shop-Week 40

Hello to the people who love coffee the most on the planet.

I am proud to be among you and to be able to learn from your stories and experiences. I would like to tell you that these days I have been preparing some publications about stories that have happened to me and among them there are some dedicated to coffee. I hope to publish them soon.

One of the things I like most in life is to enjoy a cup of coffee. I recognize that more than the place I enjoy drinking it, but there are things that if they happen are much better and the coffee causes the desired effect. But, just as there are things that I like there are others that I dislike and, although I almost never stop drinking coffee, it doesn't taste the same to me nor does it make me happy.

Recently I was in a coffee shop that had all the conditions to enjoy a great evening with coffee as the main protagonist. However, there were some things I didn't like and I want to share with you because they are some of the things I can't stand in a coffee shop.

It is true that it could have been a punctual situation because it is a coffee shop that is characterized for being a model place and it is one of my favorite places to enjoy a good coffee.

Without further ado, here are the things that I like the most when I visit a coffee shop:

  • That the coffee offered meets my expectations, is hot, neither sweet nor bitter and served in a cup that resembles coffee activities.
  • That the place is clean, tidy and has a neat and pleasant atmosphere.
  • That the coffee shop is decorated with background music that matches the place where I am and the activity I am going to do.
  • Although, however I enjoy a cup of coffee I prefer to do it in the company of friends or my wife because sharing a cup of coffee with laughter, anecdotes and life stories.

Among the things I do not like are the following elements:

  • Being served a cold, sweet or bitter coffee. I consider it a lack of delicacy and bad taste when this is done.
  • I dislike that the place is not tidy and clean.
  • I dislike that the atmosphere denotes a lack of formal education, that people speak loudly or do not offer a pleasant treatment.

**A final comment

In addition to the above I like that when I visit a coffee shop the people who work in that place have knowledge and coffee culture because that makes that moment much better.

I consider that having a cup of coffee is more than just taking that beverage that we love and that we like so much to our stomach. To have a cup of coffee is to discover a world of effort, passion and a lot of love and whoever is dedicated to this activity should master the essential elements of coffee.

Note: The photos used were taken with my Samsung J2 phone.
I used the translator DeepL Translate.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency