A chat with the barista of the Comodoro coffee shop- Week 53

A necessary introduction

One of the things I try to do when I visit a coffee shop is to talk to the barista. This habit has brought me good results because I usually return to that place or simply to ask about the place, the varieties of drinks they make over coffee, other services they provide or other elements that are of interest to me.

This practice has been positive for me because in this way I have been able to forge several projects or I have arranged subsequent visits with friends or co-workers.
This was again the case at a coffee shop visited this weekend which, despite being in a place visited on other occasions by the author, I had never been there before. The coffee shop in question is in the main lobby of the Comodoro Hotel in Havana, Cuba.

At the Comodoro

Once again my co-workers and I met at this place where we have been on several occasions. This time we gathered to celebrate the final activity for our participation in the International Book Fair.

Once again we had a spectacular evening where we enjoyed music, good food, jokes, dancing, beer and something that can't be missing in our parties: a cup of coffee to liven up the party.

We had an incredible day, but I will tell you about that later. Now I will tell you the purpose of the publication.

Talking with the barista

I arrived at the hotel around 8 am and, as soon as I got there, I asked if any of my colleagues had arrived. I was told yes, but to wait in the main lobby, to locate them.

As soon as I walked in I saw a coffee machine, a barista and several other things. I immediately asked him if he was selling coffee and he said yes.

I then asked him for permission to take some pictures of him and explained the reason for the images. He gave me his consent and I appreciated it because on other occasions I have not been allowed to do so and I have missed publications for this reason.

A barista surprised at my favorite ritual

I asked him the types of drinks he made and he told me he made Espresso, Cappuccino and Mocha.
I asked him if he had beer. He said yes, but he asked me why.

I told him I wanted an Espresso with a beer.

Really? he asked.

I said yes.

After this talk he went to make the coffee and bring me the beer.

He told me that he had never seen any customer drink these two beverages together. He asked me if it tasted good to me and I said yes.
When the coffee was done he brought me the beer and I enjoyed my favorite coffee ritual.

A final comment

After this wonder I knew that the day would go very well and that the activity with my companions would be very good.
Another time I will tell part of what happened because many of the things that happened had to do with coffee and other issues related to this ecosystem.

Note: I have used the translator DeepL Translate.
The photos are my own taken with my Samsung J2
.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency