AFFOGATO

IMG20210830140005.jpg

IMG20210830140209.jpg



Hello, coffee lover?

What coffee have you had today?

I want to share a story about my first affogato. Actually I accidentally looked for a coffee shop this afternoon. Since it's very hot today, I wanted to drink something fresh and sweet. My friend, Zaza...she recommended me to a place that serves a variety of drinks and food which she thought was really good. At Zaza's recommended place, they also provide a variety of coffee drinks and one of them is affogato!


IMG20210830135622.jpg


It's not the first time I've heard the name affogato, but it's the first time I've tried coffee with this variant.


I'M NOT AN ICE CREAM LOVERS


All this time, the reason I never ordered an affogato when I went to a coffee shop was . . . because I didn't like ice cream. In a year I only eat ice cream at most three times. Sometimes I don't eat ice cream at all in a year. LOL.

Any Hive friends like me?

But, for some reason, today I wanted to try once to order an affogato to relieve the heat around me.

After the waiter provided a cup of vanilla ice cream and a cup of espresso, I started to wonder how to enjoy this ice cream with coffee? hahha ... Zaza who is not a coffee lover also doesn't know how to enjoy a cup of ice cream and a cup of espresso.

So, the best way is to open Google!

I can see lots of pictures showing how someone is pouring espresso into a cup of ice cream. So, I imitated it. Some people enjoy this coffee by scooping ice cream that has been mixed with coffee like they are enjoying ice cream with coffee sauce. Others enjoy this coffee by drinking directly from the ice cream cup like they are enjoying a cup of coffee.


IMG20210830140218.jpg


So, which type are you? I tried both ways and the taste is the same. LOL


THE PERFECT COMBINATION


My worries about the taste being too sweet are finally gone. The vanilla ice cream served wasn't too sweet. I don't regret choosing Affogato for this afternoon.


SPRING ROLL


IMG20210830140406.jpg

IMG20210830140421.jpg

Spring Roll is a typical Indonesian snack that comes from China. Spring roll skin is made from wheat flour. There are two variants of spring rolls: fried spring rolls and wet spring rolls. while the stuffing ingredients of spring rolls are very diverse, bamboo shoots, vermicelli, or vegetables. The spring rolls I ordered contained a mixture of vegetables, vermicelli and pieces of nori. IDR 18K.


SEAFOOD BALL ROLL


IMG20210830140717.jpg

I call this one menu with fried kimbab. A combination of rice, nori, filled with crabstick and fried with breadcrumbs, Seafood Ball Roll is my favorite menu this afternoon. IDR 31K


IMG20210830140549.jpg

thanks to Affogato, Spring Roll, and seafood Ball Roll which made me full today.

Thanks, Hive for reading.


All pictures were taken with Oppo Reno 5F



211526006_367719348117833_6779401666242969883_n.jpg

Titis N

Hi, I am the child of the universe, I like to read books with various genres. I was born in the city of batik but can't draw batik yet. I want to be a novelist, but my works are only short poems that are included in anthology books.

please share my content if you feel my content is good for everyone to read. Thank you. Let's be friends!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency