KOPIE SOE AND SOEFFLE

IMG20211001140228.jpg



My friend from hive secretly sent me Kopi Soe. She didn't tell me she was going to send me Coffee in the middle of a sunny day.

"Actually, I've wanted to taste KopiSoe for a long time. However, in my hometown there is no coffee shop, so I sent you Kopi Soe to represent me." As soon as the short message she sent after the food delivery service, Go Food arrived at my house and handed me the coffee sent from my friend. So Funny, right? LOL.

"Okay, I'll represent you. Later I will tell you how this KopiSoe tastes." I replied to the message via WhatsApp.

And here it is...!


SOE COFFEE


IMG20211001140556.jpg


Carrying the theme of local coffee, KopiSoe relies heavily on Indonesian coffee beans.

Kopi Soe doesn't seem to pay attention to the ratio between brewed coffee and a mixture of milk and a kind of ... caramel i guess? I want to compare this brand with two brands that I usually drink; Lawson, Janji Jiwa, and Kopi Kenangan. If Lawson puts forward the taste of Gayo Arabica coffee, and manages to combine palm sugar, milk, and Gayo coffee without compromising the original taste of Gayo. Janji Jiwa and Kopi Kenangan also managed to maintain the taste of Coffee even though it has been combined with other mixed ingredients.

Because my friend is very curious about the taste of Kopi Soe, I can honestly say that the taste of Kopi Soe in the Kopi Soe brand is very lacking. I'm sorry, Kokobop (this is our familiar name, LoL) but, the Kopi Soe you want doesn't taste right. If you don't believe it... Try it yourself when you're in Jakarta! Ha ha ha.


Original Croffle (SOEFFLE)


IMG20211001140419.jpg


Kopi Soe has a coffee companion menu in the form of several variants of Croeffle or Croissant Waffle, one of the Croffles on the menu is Soeffle (Coffee Soe's typical Croissant Waffle)

I just found out that Croffle has been around since 2017. Huh, I found out very late, didn't I? I think Croffle developed because of the trials of making pastry with new methods during the Pandemic. Yash! Because a lot of new things developed during the Pandemic, so I guess Coffle is one of them.


IMG20211001140442.jpg


In my mind again, Croffle is a Croissant which is then pressed with a Waffle maker. Turns out I was wrong! Croffle or Croissant Waffle is a dish of Croissant dough that is molded and cooked with the technique and tools of a Waffle maker. It certainly tastes like Pastry in general. Croffle has grown with many variants of toppings, fortunately the shipment that my friend ordered was the original flavor. I really like Pastry without any toppings.

As a savory food lover, I am very happy with the Coffle from Kopi Soe. Croffle is very suitable to be enjoyed with coffee. For this menu, I recommend it for you.


IMG20211001140536.jpg

IMG20211001140606.jpg

Hey, Kokobop? Is this statement enough? I guess I don't need to say much more about Kopi Soe, do I?

So, thanks for the coffee. Next time, let me treat you to coffee. We can just sit back and relax at the coffee shop of your choice and... Talk about the Hive of course!


All pictures were taken with Oppo Reno 5f


211526006_367719348117833_6779401666242969883_n.jpg

Titis N

Hi, I am the child of the universe, I like to read books with various genres. I was born in the city of batik but can't draw batik yet. I want to be a novelist, but my works are only short poems that are included in anthology books.

please share my content if you feel my content is good for everyone to read. Thank you. Let's be friends!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency