➤ Unforgettable memories celebrating International Coffee Day

Very good morning brothers of the community @cinnccf, today I am here to join the great initiative around the world coffee day, I hope you like this journey that I will tell you about.

Image Source

separador_transp_2022.png

As many know my profession as a university professor and writer, demands me many hours sitting in front of a computer, which is why a good cup of coffee is always the perfect companion to liven up the atmosphere around me, I particularly like to drink black coffee, strong, with little sugar and that is very hot. .

This habit of drinking coffee in this way brings back very special memories of when I was around 12 years old, I think I was in the sixth grade of elementary school if I remember correctly, it was the week of final exams and I had to get up at 4 am to study every day, something that always kept me sleepy, and I could not capture the attention of what I was reading.

It was then when the intervention and advice of the old men of the house became especially important, I did not know my grandfather alive because unfortunately, he died very young, but I did know his brother my great uncle German who by that time could have been around 80 years old, he was the first person who taught me about coffee opening the doors to this magical world that until that moment was nonexistent for me.

The story is simple, but it is a family memory that fills me with great joy and brings tears to my eyes when I remember that old man who was always very fond of me and who came to my house every afternoon to bring me the cartoons from the newspaper so that I could share my afternoon snack with him, eating sweet bread and of course drinking coffee.

Image Source

The hours with my great uncle German were unique and special moments that I enjoyed very much in my childhood, I can still remember the smell of that magnificent coffee that he prepared especially for me with fresh milk and a touch of cinnamon to flavor it, so I learned to know more about coffee, how to drink it, enjoy its flavor, aroma, blends and more, while listening to his stories of a long and impressive life full of adventures.

At my age, my great uncle was like my personal superhero for all the things I learned from him, which undoubtedly formed part of my character and personality, making me treasure infinitely the way he transmitted values to me.

A detail that I want to tell you is that in his great wisdom, my great uncle German was adapting little by little my palate to the temperature of the coffee, I started drinking the first cups with warm milk almost cold, and very little coffee, with the passing of the days the coffee, became darker and hotter until one day he told me you are ready, you can now enjoy coffee as it should be hot, There are those who like it with little milk and there are others like me who like it totally black, I remember as if it were yesterday those words sitting at the table in the garden of the house while we watched in the background a sunset on the coast of the Caribbean Sea bouncing its waves against the small hill where our family home is located.

From that moment my life was marked by this incomparable beverage full of flavor that had given so much encouragement, joy, and inspiration to the exercise of my profession since my first years in high school, always accompanying me even during the cold early mornings at the university when sometimes I lasted all night studying to be able to obtain the degrees that today fill me with pride and recognition, Therefore I must say that coffee has always been an integral part of each of my achievements in my personal life, so without a doubt, it gives me great happiness to say to all of you with this small glimpse into the past of my family, Happy International Coffee Day.

Image Source

separador_transp_2022.png

Thank you for reading

This is an Original Story written by @susurrodelmisterio for Hive.

All copyrights reserved.
© Copyright 2022 Susurro del Misterio

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency