➤ My special place to have a good coffee and read

Greetings dear friends coffee lovers, this is my participation in the Coffee Shop Prompt for which I want to take the opportunity to invite a @chacald.dcymt

separador_transp_2022.png

   Today I came across this wonderful initiative that allows me to tell you a little about two of my favorite passions, reading and drinking coffee, so without further ado, I invite you to join me in this review.

  Since I have memories of my adolescence I have always liked two important things for the development of my life, the first of them drinking coffee and the second reading, as you can imagine both things combined for me are the key to success and happiness, so finding a nice place where you have a good service and can sit in the comfort of a familiar environment to enjoy a great literary work is priceless.

  As an adult my tastes have become more refined, it is not enough just to drink coffee, it must also be a good coffee, from a selected bean that brings flavor to life and that has the right creaminess that I like, that is why the role of the barista who prepares it plays a fundamental role in this story. The same happens to me with books, as a university professor as well as a writer for Amazon and Hive, every day I try to raise the level of the readings I choose, I am one of those bookworms who enjoy reading great stories with interesting and difficult to guess plots, which makes my senses much more tuned at the time of relating, especially the fiction part.

  For these reasons reading one of those books that are thick, without many drawings and with dense texts is one of the passions that deserve a space of time available and that also should be done in a place with good light, excellent atmosphere and of course the touch of greenery and freshness that provide the surrounding gardens is also very important to put the imagination to maximum revolution and immerse yourself in the ideas that the text tries to convey to understand and enjoy the story.

  At present this ideal place is the cafeteria of the rectorate at the university where I work, although the institution has several cafeterias, this one, in particular, has in one place those things that I like so much to create the environment where I can get the most out of a book.

  First, I must talk about the place and the people who run this store, my friend Claudio and his wife Rosa have created a fantastic spot in what was once abandoned gardens in one of the main buildings of the university so that students and professors could enjoy a pleasant, well-lit and fresh environment with excellent service where you can sit down to read a book and enjoy a wonderful coffee.

  The coffee they serve is of very high quality, in fact, he only uses two brands of selected beans which guarantee that the blend takes on a great flavor, he grinds it himself at the time of preparation and his training as a barista ensures that it always has the body and creaminess that a demanding palate expects from a good coffee.

I remember the first days when I was a new professor at the faculty it was hard for me to adapt to the spaces because I could not find a good place to drink coffee and read books while waiting for my class hours, in truth I did not even know that this coffee shop existed because it is located in a little hidden place, which gives it a special touch of magic, as it is not always full and there is some tranquility, so when I discovered that it existed I settled in with all the comfort that could be expected, and from that moment it became my favorite place to spend time while I am waiting for my next class.

For the realization of this post, I wanted to show you one of those books that I devour during hours of entertainment accompanied by one or more coffees I'm talking about Dan Brown's Inferno, a sequel to his masterful story of the Da Vinci Code where again an archeology professor lives a controversial story fighting against the secret sects of evil that fight for power in the Vatican.

I hope you enjoyed with me this visit to the university's coffee shop, a great place to read and have a good coffee.

separador_transp_2022.png

Thank you for reading

This is an Original Story written by @susurrodelmisterio for Hive.
All images are originals taken with my phone in the cafeteria.

All copyrights reserved.
© Copyright 2023 Susurro del Misterio

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency