➤ "Coffee is Life" 【Contest】

Greetings dear friends coffee lovers, this is my participation in the #SPILLTHEBEANS CONTEST 4 for which I want to take the opportunity to invite friends @gaboamc2393

Image source1 Image source2 Image source3 Image source4

separador_transp_2022.png

   "Coffee is Life"

  I open my eyes, pressed by the beam of thinking white light that clouds my entire field of vision, my pupils are dilated, making it difficult for me to see beyond just shadows and the glare of this overwhelming brightness in the middle of the large white room, which slowly begins to take shape as it ceased to be dazzled.

  I begin to regain mobility in my body, which now feels extremely strengthened with muscles much wider than I can remember, lifting my arm, I make a quick movement so violent that I am impressed at how light it is; an overwhelming coldness soaks into my bones that feel strangely sore, almost as if I am an old man, every joint of my humanity produces pain and difficulty in linking with my brain.

  Then remembering, the place becomes clearer, I am in a laboratory, a group of doctors and scientists examine in detail everything in me with strange devices, but without doing me any harm.

  Like an echo in the distance, I perceive the sound of a melodious female voice calling my name, but I almost do not understand it, overwhelmed by a very loud beep that my eardrums produce while they adapt to the decompression, it is just like the deafness that overwhelms swimmers when they get out of the water too fast.

  Now I understand much more, my brain has dissipated the haze that covered my memories and I hear better the words of the woman who tells me:

— “Captain Jean Luque, wake up!”
— “You're all right, you're home!”
— “Welcome back to earth”.

  Those words made me so happy that they touched my soul, making me fleetingly remember while I was passing in my thoughts a movie at high speed before I recovered completely.

  As I sat up in bed, I could already see everything very clearly, my hearing and senses also returned to normal. A Doctor dressed in white with the NASA logo on her uniform explained to me that the return trip from the Mars exploration was successful, with my experiment, we managed to demonstrate that humans can establish colonies on the red planet without problems.

Image source

  To that, I gave a quick answer:

— “No difficulty, no, nothing like that!”

  On my trip, I was able to discover that there are blue skies on Mars, with a soft atmosphere, but it exists, and you need something special to be able to breathe.

  At first, the air was harder to absorb because of the small amount of oxygen, but the lungs adapt with the days taking in what you need, I could also see a large frozen freshwater lake, so the planet is not the red desert we all think. However, the gravity is 10 times that of the earth, which almost killed me.

  Now Doctor excuses me, but I need Lieutenant Peterson to take me immediately to the Supreme Marshal, I have very important information that I must communicate to him before the 3 Caravels leave, -as they called the 3 spaceships that would begin the conquest of Mars, in a clear allusion to the trip that Christopher Columbus made to discover America- -I have to take the 3 Caravels to the Supreme Marshal.

  Once in front of the high military command of the Earth, I asked them to listen to me in a full meeting where the main leaders of the planet participated.

  There I told them my story of exploration and survival inside the misnamed red planet, my discoveries led me to the conclusion that centuries ago it was inhabited by an advanced civilization that also visited our world.

  Although it may seem somewhat impossible, on Mars there are pyramids and ruined monuments that were once larger than those of Egypt, even so, huge that they were photographed by terrestrial satellites in the 1980s, like the so-called face, for example.

  However, that is not the most important thing I discovered, inside a pyramid, of which only a few rocks remain standing, but which leave the door open to a subway passageway, which placed me in front of the most advanced technology I have ever seen.

Image source1Image source2

  In this reservoir that survived the cataclysm that occurred when a comet crashed on the surface, wiping out all living things, there was an artificial intelligence called Esmeralda, which had stored the entire history of Martian and human evolution.

  It so happens that we came, without knowing it, from a common DNA. The inhabitants of Mars were also somehow human with similar characteristics, however, greed and the development of weapons led them to execute a great war that destroyed the planet's atmosphere, before finally finding peace.

  But with the atmosphere convalescing, they left to other worlds in search of a solution. This magical recipe was found centuries ago on Earth, specifically in America, and it is none other than the grain and the beverage we call coffee.

  It is presumed that for that reason there are pyramids all over America, from there the Martian civilization moved large quantities of plants and grains in their ships, to ensure life with a low level of oxygen.

  You see, scientists on Mars discovered that coffee increases blood flow and also strengthens the mind, so by drinking at least 3 cups (0.71 l) of this delicious drink, they could quickly adapt their lungs to breathe in this air so light and devoid of oxygen, that experience was just what allowed me to breathe normally once my oxygen tanks were exhausted, after the accident in the ship when it crashed during landing.

  Thanks to coffee and Esmeralda's knowledge, I now know that coffee is essential not only to breathe on Mars but also helps to strengthen the muscles to overcome the attraction of gravity so strong that it practically crushes you to the ground.

  That is why, my dear gentlemen, there cannot be any mission to this planet that does not carry a good supply of coffee, so that humans can adapt to such an aggressive environment. Besides, I am sure that soon we will also be able to cultivate it, just as the Martians did in some mountainous areas in a remote era.

Image source

separador_transp_2022.png

Thank you for reading

This is an Original Story written by @susurrodelmisterio for Hive.

All copyrights reserved.
© Copyright 2022 Susurro del Misterio

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency