Indulged in a cuppa!



cl9y1evzh021e2bkchhooafql_1667295496897.webp
I like their takeaway cups. They aren't the usual black or coffee coloured paper cups most chains serve in. It was different for a change.
cl9y1f0s3021c0pkceqywazik_1667295496865.webp
While their latte art is generally not on point, but there is one barista who always gets at least the heart right!
cl9y1f57f022y1tkc39n62ztd_1667296251841.webp
A big fat Club Sandwich!

Hospital food is generally pretty bad. The canteens aren't too far either. I have lived off hospital food for a large part of my adult life be it thanks to insanely long shifts, or just waking up at 4 a.m. in the morning to reach the hospital while everyone is asleep and get some hands on experience on some procedures! I've had breakfast, I've had lunch, I've had snacks, I've had dinner at hospitals in different parts of the world, yes, different parts of the world.

So when I say hospital food is generally bad, I know what I am talking about! Thinking about really good coffee is daydreaming at best. But yes, there are exceptions. If there weren't, what would even be the point of writing this post eh!

One such exception in terms of their Cafeteria is "United Hospital." While I have a few choice of NSFW words for their service in terms of nursing care and administration in the general ward, their cafeteria only draws praise! (See, I am fair! I give credit where it's due LOL!)

But we don't go to hospitals for their coffee now do we!? Then again, since we were already there I was definitely going to try the coffee!

I have had their coffee a few months ago as well when we had to admit my father and I am impressed it is still as good as it was 6 months ago.

I like their takeaway cups. They aren't the usual black or coffee coloured paper cups most chains serve in. It was different for a change.

While their latte art is generally not on point, but there is one barista who always gets at least the heart right!

While it is not the best coffee in town, it is definitely up there with the "very good"s! Most places here serve those shit instant coffee and people jump all over with praises for those, it is a welcome breath of fresh air to have a proper coffee, that too at a hospital!

It's always nice to have some small snacks to go with a nice hot cup of latte! Usually some brownies or cheesecake is the preference, but we were kinda hungry - so a big fat club sandwich it was! That layer of poached egg elevated it on the palates by a few notches straight!

The latte itself was decent. Can't say it was perfect because the espresso shot didn't seem to smoothly blend in with the steamed milk and there was a bit of raw bitterness. But that was an overlook-able offense given how unlikely it was to get a decent cuppa there!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency