Sweets + Coffee = Afternoon Treat

Why is it that the afternoon cup of coffee seems to almost demand a sweet treat to go along with it? My morning cup of joe has no such demands. My morning cup is sometimes a gentle and warm wake-up. While other times it's like a drill sergeant jolting me out of my sleepy mind into an alert take action version of myself. No matter which version of wake-up my morning coffee provides, it does not request (or demand) a sweet treat to make it complete.

The afternoon cup of joe is an entirely different matter. It's sometimes picky, "Only cheesecake or some other fancy dessert will do." and yet other times it has no preference, "You see that chocolate bar? Dip it into that jar of peanut butter and take a bite."

On any given day, I have no idea whether I will be whipping up (or buying) some fancy flaky or creamy dessert. Or grabbing an old stale cookie, that's been in the jar for who knows how long. What I do know is that when it comes to the afternoon cup of joe there is a sweet companion required. I suppose my coffee just likes company.
Peanut M&Ms Treat with a Cup of Black Coffee.jpg
When it comes to my afternoon cup of coffee, I inevitably turn to some sort of sweet treat to pair with my delicious dark brew.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency