Coffee Butler? Almost, but not quite

For as long as I've known that coffee was an elixir of the gods, I have known that on most mornings you need coffee in order to make coffee. A few examples of this from my groggy-not-quite-ready-to-make-coherent-decisions files:

  • The one time I put the grinds in the machine, hit start, and walked away. Notice a missing step? I didn't. Not until I walked up to my coffee machine where zero coffee had been brewed. Turns out you can't have coffee without water.
  • The one time I poured grounds directly into my cup instead of the coffee machine basket.
  • The one time I actually put all the ingredients (coffee AND water) but forgot to hit start.
  • The time I poured water into the coffee machine, turned it on, and came back to find a coffee pot full of hot water.

I think you get my drift. There are just some days where the neurons in my brain are just not firing in the correct order. So, I came up with the idea of a Coffee Butler Service. Every morning you would get a coffee delivery made by someone in a butler's outfit. See? Coffee Butler!

waiter-5580500_640 by Christopher Konrad from Pixabay.png

photo by Image by Christopher Konrad from Pixabay

I've talked about this for at least the last 10 years or so. This past week, my sister said GoPuff, the snack/food delivery place we've been using for quick snacks/instant food, had expanded their menu offerings. One of the new items was HOT & COLD COFFEE!!!

What?! Could this be true? Was my dream of a coffee butler service within grasp?

We immediately placed our order and impatiently waited for their arrival. I went with a hot drink. After all, the best way to test whether a coffee is worth its merit is to drink it hot, right? So, I splurged and got myself a Sea Salt Caramel Mocha Latte with Whole Milk.

Here is the description:
"The indulgently rich combination of caramel, mocha, and a pinch of sea salt, finished with microfoam" <- Doesn't that sound divine?

Lucky for us GoPuff is known for quick delivery. So about 20 or so minutes later there was a knock at our door. It had arrived! We eagerly opened up the lid and breathed in the wonderful smell of caramel and chocolate with a hint of coffee. I took my first sip and my eyes lit up! It was good!

Here is my review: Creamy and smooth. I would have liked an extra espresso shot to give it a bit of oomph, but as an afternoon treat...it was pretty darn good. The latte was more warm than hot. I guess that's a given since it took about 20 minutes or so to make it into my eager hands.

Since then we have ordered an iced coffee (thumbs up) and a matcha lemonade that my son and nephew are rabid fans of. It's called a Matcha Palmer...get it? Like Arnold Palmer but with Matcha.

So back to the title of this post. Coffee Butler? Almost, but not quite. <-has to do with the fact the delivery driver was not in a butler's outfit. I get that my dream of a butler-clad coffee delivery service is a bit much, but I would totally settle for someone wearing a tuxedo t-shirt. ;-)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency