Getting a coffee at a fancy restaurant, Haz Cafe & Restaurant

img_0.18831421553184355.jpg

If you know me, you know I am not fancy at all

I have been avoiding to enter fancier places, not only because usually they are really expensive but specially because I am very chilled and I am always walking around dressed very mundane so people always give you a side eye when you enter a "fancier" place dressed "normal".

But specially since the Pandemic and now that the places are open and operating normally, many of this places, including coffee shops, have changed their opening times, and the majority of coffee shops close way earlier than they used to close in the past. That leave us with restaurants for a pause and to grab a coffee after certain hour.

I will be doing more food restaurant reviews whenever I am more monetary stable in the meanwhile I will grab a bite here and there whenever I am out and get hungry. Other than that, I will still be eating at home my own home made foods.

img_0.2968124383511325.jpg

Let me make it clear that I would never get in a restaurant at a busy time, either lunch or dinner, to just order a coffee. I know that is very annoying and it is not good for business.

But if I see that the place is empty and it is not the rush hour I will enter.

I've looked at haz cafe & restaurant and I've said: "This place is way to fancy for me but I am going in and having my coffee".

And that's what I did. Because it doesn't matter how you are dressed you should feel comfortable entering in any business, specially because you are about to give them your money for their services.

img_0.3989970307029999.jpg

img_0.11308084215221145.jpg

img_0.7326216377036632.jpg

img_0.4610774041995753.jpg

img_0.5034716311512519.jpg

As soon as I told the waiter I was just in for a coffee I could see in his face that he was not happy to have me there. But as per usually I have picked a single table, there was one that was clean and not set up for dinner so I asked him if he was okay with me sitting on that one.

You can see that the place is huge and there were two separate dinner rooms and everything looked really good and definitely very high end per say.

But as I sat down the waiter didn't bother to bring me the drinks menu and asked me if I knew which coffee I was having, I didn't mind much because I have told him I was just in for a quick stop and I have ordered a latte, that was served very quickly, since the place was almost empty at the time of my visit.

The coffee looked great and also was very tasty. I can't say that was anything special compared with so many others, that's why a lot of times I prefer to pick places that are not "fancy". But we can talk about the price later on. Because before we get to that we have to talk about one of my nemesis in this series, do you have any idea what I am talking about?

If you look at this picture below before you keep reading and you have read a couple of my other coffee reviews you will know exactly what I am about to talk and go off.

img_0.6430581129277079.jpg

Yes, the sugar cubes are back. The sugar cubes from hell. If you did not know, now you know that this is something that I really don't like and think it should be banned from any and every coffee shop and restaurant in the whole World.

And this time a single and sad sugar cube. That for a fancy place like this I thought it was a little bit ridiculous. I did not even saw the sugar when the waiter put the coffee on the table, since it was on the other side of the saucer, so when I kindly asked him if we could bring me some sugar, I was told that it was on the saucer already.

For my surprise I turn the saucer around and I see this sad little cube of sugar alone by itself. The waiter didn't even bothered to ask if I needed more when I asked him for the sugar.

But I can tell you that the coffee was still very nice because it was not a really bitter blend.

img_0.09321005235962797.jpg

img_0.5614539848445199.jpg

img_0.5107258124165401.jpg

The question is, does this latte and whole experience is worth £4?

In my personal opinion, no! I have have way better coffees and been in places with a better atmosphere than this and got a coffee for probably half of the price.

While I can't really say anything too negative about this place, this experience have also not got me feeling like to come back to this place again or recommend it to friends.

I saw some food being served and everything looked great, maybe it is an awesome restaurant but definitely I didn't got any great vibes.

img_0.6459873013362964.jpg

Maybe it is because I am not a rich, fancy person, that dresses really fancy whenever I visit places like this I don't feel too comfortable. I know that a little bit of the guilt is mine but also, just because of the way that I look, employees shouldn't make any assumptions and treat people differently just because they don't look rich.

So I would say that the guilt is shared and the employees contribute a lot for the my discomfort when I visit places like this that are more expensive.

To all the owners of places that have higher price ranges, train well your employees to treat everyone with the same respect and the same way. You never know. Today I might be ratchet and poor but tomorrow I might be millionaire and still ratchet, and then I will pull a "Pretty Woman" on you and your business.


Get Your Free Trial and Listen to your favourite book

CLICK TO GET YOUR FREE AUDIOBOOK


Earn Money by completing simple tasks online

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/thesassysergio
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/sergiomendeslife
Snapchat: sergiomendess
TikTok: thesergiomendes

Delegate to @sergiomendes
50 HP - 100 HP - 250 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency