Coffee alone or with friends? Visit to Crepe, Coffee & Chai

Spending quality time with friends

If you follow me for a while and if you have been reading my reviews you already know that I like to walk around by myself, discovering new places and when I find a nice place I love to spend some alone time in their, either getting some work done or simply enjoying my drink and my time.

On this visit I went to meet with a friend, Stefi you might have seen her in other posts or some of my vlogs, to just have a chat. We met in Central London and decided to just stay around, Crepe, Coffee & Chai was the first place we passed by and we decided to give it a go.

20220415_180238.jpg

There were some sits outside and even the day was really nice outside, this is a very busy and noisy area, so we have decided to take a sit inside that was quiet and nice.

If you feel like to check their Instagram do it here:

20220415_180245.jpg

Very large open space inside with a lot of covers and great natural light provided by the big windows that cover the whole front of the shop, so even from the inside you can get a great view of the life going on.

20220415_180252.jpg

The decorations and aesthetic of the place was alright. I wouldn't say that it was amazing but in all honesty I think that is the vibe, they are trying to look that they don't really care much about how the place looks like but at the same time putting some work on it.

20220415_180344.jpg

Order at the bar but with table service

So when you get to the place you see the offers and the menu on the wall behind the bar and that's where you should head to put your order in. But you can go and sit after you order, both food and drinks, the staff will bring your order to the table.

20220415_181547.jpg

untitled.gif

Stefi just came from a lunch with a friend and I was not hungry because I had food at home but you get a lot of great choices, we were really tempted to get a crepe but we have decided that we would come back a different time to try those.

20220415_180436.jpg

It is always difficult for me to convince ger to take photos but I was able to do it. Also obviously because she is not a weirdo like me, she have started to drink her coffee when it got to the table and almost ruined the whole top even before I was able to take some photos to share here with you.

But I was very annoying and I have asked her to wait for a second to take some photos of the coffees to share with you.

20220415_180912.jpg

I went for my usual white americano while Stefi decided to order a chai latte. Maybe next time I should go for one. I am about to confess something a little bit embarassing.

20220415_180918.jpg

20220415_180927.jpg

In my many coffees I have everyday and in my 34 years alive I have never even drank a chai latte, I have no idea what is the taste like. Am I missing out? Now that I thought about it, I think I have to grab one chai latte the next time I go somewhere.

20220415_180933.jpg

I have to say that the art work on the wall was very interesting, once again as I said earlier, it is a nice touch without trying to hard but still giving a nice look to the shop. What do you think of this pieces?

20220415_193446.jpg

20220415_193443.jpg

20220415_193444.jpg

I am definitely planning on coming back to grab a crepe in this place and if you are around Tottenham Court Road looking for a place to stop, have some food or coffee this is a great place to go and I totally recommend.

untitled.gif

Guess that this was a good choice.

Today's important question is:
Are you a crepe or a waffle person?


Get Your Free Trial and Listen to your favourite book

CLICK TO GET YOUR FREE AUDIOBOOK


Earn Money by completing simple tasks online

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/thesassysergio
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/sergiomendeslife
Snapchat: sergiomendess
TikTok: thesergiomendes

Delegate to @sergiomendes
50 HP - 100 HP - 250 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency